We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Nearby Hotels
$77
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Stephenville(Stephenville)
$50
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stephenville)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn(Stephenville)
$50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
De Leon Inn(Comanche)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
184
63
37
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
63
37
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesvery nice hotelfitness roomwalk in showerhot tubcomfortable bedscomplimentary breakfasttarleton state universitythe loopwonderful staffgreat place to stayindoor pooleach morningnice roomin townstay there againair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 320 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Fantastic stay. Bed was very comfy, air conditioner worked good, nice sized rooms, and a better than average breakfast the next morning. (Free cookies the night before in lobby...all kinds and very tasty!!!) Very pleased. Highly recommend. Also the steakhouse across the street is excellent. Their rib eye was unbelievably good!!! Great atmosphere too. Two thumbs up here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for New Years's Eve because they have an indoor pool and hot tub. The facility is very nice. The only complaint is the hot tub was about as warm as bath water. Very lukewarm bathwater. I would have liked it to be a little hotter. We stayed in a king bed. The decor was new and everything was comfortable. I would stay there again. It is about the same cost as surrounding hotels of the same caliber. The staff was super nice. They offer a complete breakfast in the morning and coffee and hot chocolate all day long. It was nice to drink coffee sitting by the fire in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Have stayed here several times and it is a great property. Close to serval resturants and bars. They also have cold beer for the manager receptions.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereiselgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

It's just a Hampton Inn. :) Room was clean (except for the shelves in the bathroom that housed the coffee maker, etc needed to be dusted). Bed was comfy. I really liked the walk in shower (it's bigger than mine here at home!).
I didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on it, but the front desk staff was very kind and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel over 20 times through several years..I would request a room that faces the woods..In my belief these rooms are more quite..I request a suite..I find a big difference in the rooms..The staff is nice..Hotel is clean..Beds are just fine..Nice big flat screen TV..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews