We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Italian food!”
Review of Pastafina

Pastafina
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were in town dropping our daughter off at college and decided to try Pastafina for lunch. We were glad we did - the food was amazing. Our server was also great - and took very good care of us. My husband had the veal and said it was excellent - I had a chicken dish with mushrooms and spinach - talk about good!!! We were stuffed when we left! We will visit this place again on our trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LissaLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Pastafina exceeded my expectations. Everything about this restaurant was genuinely Italian. The decor was beautiful. It is a perfect place to bring your date. The food tastes homemade. I had the lasagna, and it was like authentic Italian pasta. My mother ordered the chicken parmigiana. She said that the sauce tasted just like her Italian friend's recipe. For dessert, I ordered a cannoli. It was so amazing that I put my spoon down and just sat there in shock. Everything here is delicious. If you are craving authentic European food, Pastafina is the place to go.

Helpful?
Thank VioletAsh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best alfredo that I have had in a long time.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were visiting and took it for take out. The portions are HUGE. I had the fet alredo and it was so good. My kids loved the pizza. My husband had the speg with meatballs and he did not care for the sauce but like the meatballs. I had the tiramsu and it was wonderful!! The garlic bread was great too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodson, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably the best place to eat in Stephenville”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ate dinner here, and had a variety of dishes that everyone seemed to enjoy. When i think of Stephenville, the first thought on my mind isn't great Italian food, but this was actually great Italian food. I had the shrimp alfredo, and the shrimp were big and well-prepared, as was the pasta and the alfredo sauce. Of the five of us, everyone cleaned their plate or took what was left home.

The bread served was also very good and very fresh. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Delicious and great variety. Go with salmon piccata and house dressing on salad. Hot twist rolls are fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastafina also viewed

 

Been to Pastafina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing