We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter enjoyed the pool. The staff took care of us in...”

Super 8 Stephenville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Stephenville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 203 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lambert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I reserved a two queen bed room 2 months in advance and only because I knew the motel was fairly new. Filthy, filthy, filthy and they gave our room to someone else. The pillow cases were stained with ink. There were soda/coffee spots all over the walls by the sink. And there were food wrappers and dead bugs behind both bed side tables. Don't waste your money on this place, it's gross.

Room Tip: I've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Stephenville and it is higher but much cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms were awful. Comforters very dirty. Sheets stained. We had 3 rooms as we were in town for business. We will NEVER stay here again. Personnel were curt and non-helpful as well. This was beyond a doubt the worst place we have ever stayed - even for an economy motel.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxYaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

the bathtub had mold around the soap tray
the desk chair was broken when leaned back
the desk chair was stained
the toilet paper holder was broke
the room smelled

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stephenville hotels
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
1.4 mi away
Caravan Inn
Caravan Inn
#7 of 10 in Stephenville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stephenville

Address: 921 S Second Ave, Stephenville, TX 76401-5151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range: $52 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stephenville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Stephenville, TX hotel, near Lone Star Arena. Our Stephenville hotel is conveniently located on Highway 377 / 67 in the Cowboy Capital of the World. Wake up each morning to free SuperStart continental breakfast and take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room or look up rodeo schedules. When you return to the hotel, you can relax in front of your 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing