We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Probably the Worst Place Ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Stephenville

Super 8 Stephenville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Stephenville
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Bridgeport, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Probably the Worst Place Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms were awful. Comforters very dirty. Sheets stained. We had 3 rooms as we were in town for business. We will NEVER stay here again. Personnel were curt and non-helpful as well. This was beyond a doubt the worst place we have ever stayed - even for an economy motel.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxYaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    38
    29
    34
See reviews for
65
28
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groesbeck
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

the bathtub had mold around the soap tray
the desk chair was broken when leaned back
the desk chair was stained
the toilet paper holder was broke
the room smelled

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stephenville hotels

marysville, kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I use TripAdvisor as my go to site for travel and will continue to do so. However, our recent stay at the Super 8 did not live up to the majority of reviews. The front desk staff were friendly and ready to help, but that's where it stopped. The hallways and stairways leading to the rooms hadn't been cleaned in a very long time giving the impression of a run down hotel that had once been a nice property. The rooms ARE large, and they seemed to be basically clean. However, the sheets had small stains on them, and the towels that had once been white, were gray. They were paper thin and felt like sandpaper. Mine had a hole in it the size of a silver dollar. Also, no coffee when we came down in the morning. We had to wait for them to make it. I have never written a negative review, but feel that this property deserves one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWA707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013





This is a fine hotel. We were pleased with the service and enjoyed ourselves while we attended our granddaughters Graduation from Tarleton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Rented five rooms for friends and family for local college graduation. No complaints from anyone. Rooms were clean and service was good. My only minor complaints were wifi signal was weak where we were located and thought the breakfast was lacking somewhat in variety, but all in all a good stay for two nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Twymanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#1 of 2 in Hico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stephenville

Property: Super 8 Stephenville
Address: 921 S Second Ave, Stephenville, TX 76401-5151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stephenville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Stephenville, TX hotel, near Lone Star Arena. Our Stephenville hotel is conveniently located on Highway 377 / 67 in the Cowboy Capital of the World. Wake up each morning to free SuperStart continental breakfast and take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room or look up rodeo schedules. When you return to the hotel, you can relax in front of your 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing