We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation”

Super 8 Stephenville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Stephenville
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Palco
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Graduation”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for graduation. The place was clean. The front desk was very helpful. We would stay again if we were in the area. The place is kind of hard to find. It's behind another building.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61David, General Manager at Super 8 Stephenville, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking time to write a great review. We take pride in having a professional and well trained staff to better serve our customers. We are currently working a deal to put a bigger sign on 377 south loop and Second St. which will make the Super 8 easier to locate. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Stephenville.

Thank you
Ron
General Manager
Super 8 Stephenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    43
    29
    34
See reviews for
71
31
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My son and I went to Stephenville Tx to tour the college he will be attending and needed a room for the night. We stayed at the Super8 on 2nd st, right near the campus. While driving in, we needed directions and called the front desk, the clerk was very helpful and lead us right to their location.
We had a king room w/sofa bed and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, as well as, how comfortable and clean it was. We had a wonderful waffle breakfast and the coffee and juice were fresh. Since he will be attending school in Stephenville, i will be visiting often and will definitely stay at this location again. The only problem i see for other potential visitors is that the location is very hard to find since some of the streets don't have street name signs and the bathtub was a little slippery once soap was added (will bring own tub mat for safety) .... All in all it was a great place to stay.


D. Sharp
Denton, Tx

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Motel wasn't bad for what we paid - except I woke up next morning with bites in a circular pattern on my leg. I told desk attendant, but I'm leery of staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wdbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rondingo, General Manager at Super 8 Stephenville, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Well, it's obvious this Super 8 will not get any drive by business, you can't find it!!! After driving around Stephenville 30 minutes looking for 377 and second ave, we finally located the hotel with help from my gps. It's located 1 block off of hwy 377 with no signs, and blocked by a business in front. I realize this is a new hotel, but here are some things that need attention. Slow draining tub while taking shower (45 min while you're in ankle deep water), flat bottom sheets instead of fitted, sheets end up wadded up "wherever" in bed during night, no hangers in closet, and desk clerk couldn't find any to give us, wrong coffee for coffee maker in room, had to go to desk two mornings to get corrected. I've stayed in Super 8 before and not been satisified, but I thought since this was a new hotel, it would be different. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davedickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stephenville hotels

Stafford, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Set back off the 377 loop south 1 block
Quiet and clean rooms, helpful staff .

Room Tip: 2nd floor was Quiet and they have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohope587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were driving through Stephenville and got caught in the rain decided to stop and call it a night, the staff were really helpful gave us a great room for a great price the room looked almost new they didn't mind us checking out late, we would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stephenville

Property: Super 8 Stephenville
Address: 921 S Second Ave, Stephenville, TX 76401-5151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stephenville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Stephenville, TX hotel, near Lone Star Arena. Our Stephenville hotel is conveniently located on Highway 377 / 67 in the Cowboy Capital of the World. Wake up each morning to free SuperStart continental breakfast and take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room or look up rodeo schedules. When you return to the hotel, you can relax in front of your 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing