We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Homewood Inn (Stafford, TX)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Hammond, LA, United States
1 review
“Love the Homewood Inn (Stafford, TX)”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay at the Homewood Inn Stafford, TX once or twice annually. I can't speak highly enough about this hotel. The staff is great, the location is perfect, and the Rooms are outstanding. To top it off they have complimentary breakfast and evening meals that are superb!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clint A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    56
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
28
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very clean hotel, smelling very nice, well maintained. We had a blackout in the neighborhood and had to book a good clean hotel so we picked this one. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and handled our reservation quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ananrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days last weekend with our 2 kids. It was actually a business trip that we brought them on. The cleanliness and service were excellent. The suite was a little on the small side but worked because our kids are only 5 and 8. It would have been a stretch with teenagers. The pool area was nice and the location was good too. I would have given it a 5 except for the room size and the breakfast. Breakfast was probably OK if you liked cereal, toast or yogurt but the hot breakfast wasn't very good at all. The coffee was also terrible. However, overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a double queen room with a living room. We ended up having an extra person in the room so I ended up sleeping on the sleeper sofa which actually turned out to be very comfortable! I slept very well. The night manager was always there and quickly charged our room for any food we took from the hotel lobby convenience store.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had the best time at this Homewood Suites, the staff were so helpful and the amenities were great. I really enjoyed the saltwater pool. Very close to all kinds of eating establishments, shopping and entertainment. One of the nicest places I have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a stickler for cleanliness and although this property was not impeccable, but it comes pretty close. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is top of it's class. The service was amazing and the rooms looked even better than they did online once we got there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was 1 on the best hotels, I've ever stayed at, the room was clean, the food was good and last but not least the staff was wonderful...the next time I'm in the Houston area, this will be my hotel of choice...unless they are sold out....I wouldn't change anything about my stay except maybe staying longer next time...........................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
3.7 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Address: 4520 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get to work in Houston, Texas and then come home to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Stafford hotel, 17 miles southwest of downtown Houston. Located in Stafford, Texas, our extended stay hotel is close to major corporations, the Stafford Centre Performing Arts Theatre and Convention Center, Methodist Hospital and the University of Houston. Select from 78 studios and one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchenette or take advantage of our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily and evening dinner and drinks provided Monday through Thursday. Watch your favorite programs on two 32-inch, flat-screen LCD TVs with premium channels. Keep in touch with friends and family using Wi-Fi, included with your stay.Use our 24-hour business center to check email. Ride our complimentary shuttle to locations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel, Monday through Friday 8:00a.m.- 5:00p.m. Unwind in our 24-hour fitness center, on the sports court or in our heated hot tub or outdoor swimming pool, open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Stafford
Homewood Stafford
Stafford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing