We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Every Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Absolutely wonderful. For a family of 5 it's home away from home. Kids 15, 10, and 5 years old say the carpet in the hallways from when they get off the elevator until we reach the room are so soft. They love to take their flip flops off and walk on the carpet in their bare feet!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to stay and they are very dog friendly. They could work on the breakfast a little and cool the hallway more, but thankfully I could adjust my own in room temperature and so we slept very cool. Great place to stay while the floors are being worked on at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You won't go wrong picking this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was so very comfortable. I love the ceiling fan! I never heard the neighbors and enjoyed a great breakfast every morning with good variety. The Mon-Thurs managers reception was so much better than grabbing another fast food selection on the way back to the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Only there for one night, but this is a very nice hotel. Good selection of both hot and cold items for breakfast. Every staff member we encountered were very nice. We had a king room (non-suite) which was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was located in Stafford, TX; minutes away from the action in Houston. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had double beds and it was very spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very tasty with a variety hot food and fruit. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend event in Sugarland. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was spacious and clean. I would stay here again if I had another event in the area. The breakfast although not the greatest was suitable for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a recent visit to the area. The hotel is conveniently located off I59 West. We had a one bedroom/ 2 queen bed suite. It was very spacious and clean. The hotel staff very friendly. The hotel is slightly older than some Homewood Suites we have stayed in but it is a very nice hotel. We plan to stay there again. No complaints.

Room Tip: This hotel is located in an area where there are many hotels. Need to look at directions to locate...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land

Address: 4520 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $92 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get to work in Houston, Texas and then come home to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Stafford hotel, 17 miles southwest of downtown Houston. Located in Stafford, Texas, our extended stay hotel is close to major corporations, the Stafford Centre Performing Arts Theatre and Convention Center, Methodist Hospital and the University of Houston. Select from 78 studios and one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchenette or take advantage of our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily and evening dinner and drinks provided Monday through Thursday. Watch your favorite programs on two 32-inch, flat-screen LCD TVs with premium channels. Keep in touch with friends and family using Wi-Fi, included with your stay.Use our 24-hour business center to check email. Ride our complimentary shuttle to locations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel, Monday through Friday 8:00a.m.- 5:00p.m. Unwind in our 24-hour fitness center, on the sports court or in our heated hot tub or outdoor swimming pool, open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Stafford
Homewood Stafford
Stafford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing