We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, bright super friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Stafford Sugarland Area
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We didn't have any complaints at all about this Super 8. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip. We highly recommend this location. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was well kept and it was worth the cost of the room. The beds were comfortable. The refrigerator worked and so did the WiFi. We had stayed in a Motel 6 in San Antonio just before this and it was the difference between night and day. We had everything that we needed in our room. There were tissues, shampoo, WIFI, Cable, coffee in the room, etc. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: There wasn't a restaurant but we had a great breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mertens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

From the great service at the front desk to the comfort of the room nothing could have been better. The front desk made me feel like I was at my own place and very accommodating. It was a very comfortable oversized room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This motel is very clean. The hostess is sweet and helpful. We had a pleasant stay. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Location is in a commercial area but major freeways are close by. There are many restaurant options on Murphy Road. There's an on- site pool and all rooms have exterior entrances. There are restaurants for every palate and you're 30 minutes from Houston (unless it's rush hour). The morning fare in the hotel lobby consists of cereal, waffle-maker and coffee. There is a Subway nearby if you crave a breakfast sandwich. This hotel is definitely budget, one or two night stay, but it is clean, has a microwave and mini-fridge and front desk staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veloris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location is a couple of blocks away from US-59 in a rather uninteresting area, but there are lots of good restaurants only a few minutes away. My non-smoking one king bed room was very clean and with plenty of space. Liked the fridge (traveling with lots of snacks that needed some cooling off), and all the marble countertop type areas spread over the room to unload your stuff on. I would say that you get good value for your money when you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AnnikaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stafford Sugarland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stafford Sugarland Area

Address: 12845 Murphy Rd, S on West Arpt Blvd, Stafford, TX 77477-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $82 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stafford Sugarland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Stafford Sugarland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stafford
Super Eight Stafford
Stafford Super 8
Stafford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing