We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Basically it is what you should expect for what you pay. The room could have been cleaner. But when I travel I always bring my own linens and cleaner for the bathroom. It had a small kitchenette area that could come in handy for a person staying for a while. I was there for a night and the people were nice at the desk. The area worked well for me. We had friends in Richmond, and wanted to have fun in the galleria area. It was in the middle and the area was not sketchy. If you want something a little nicer, pay the extra 30 bucks a night for something more decent. Its a cheap motel. Do not expect a 5 star. My only complaint would be the smell coming from the a/c. Smelled of mildew. It was not pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capri2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had such a horrible experience that I will never stay in this hotel chain again. First you have to run down the service personnel to get any help. No towels for two days, would not fix furniture or stove both of which were broken and my three year old child was covered with bed big bites after staying there. There was obvious illegal activity that was happening at night. The manager was rude and hateful when issues were addressed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stafford hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good staff responsive to a refrigerator problem. The location in a southwest Houston neighborhood, is ideal for work in the technology corridor. We felt safe here and it was close to some good restaurants. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had previously posted a review about bed bugs. It was removed why I do not know. Just check their records for room 306 Terminex was there and corporate confirmed that bed bugs were present. They moved me to another room 222 which was out dated. It must be the room where they send you when there is an issue. They were supposed to reimburse me for my brand new pillows from Bed Bath & Beyond. The bad part was the General Manager came to my room on the last day of check out. I had paid for a month in full. They said I was not welcome to stay there anymore due to the complaint. He was Very Threatening when I shut the door cause I said that I had to get ready for class. He forced his way back into the room before the door shut. The look on his eyes was pure evil. I was kinda afraid he was gonna strike me. I think he thought real fast he was about to make a mistake. So i left the next day. If the situation was that bad why did he wait tto the last day of my stay. He wanted to make sure I would never recieve a refund. That place just not safe to stay at. Its obvious that there is some sort of illegal activity going on at night. There is way too much traffic coming in and out of certain rooms. Its obvious

Room Tip: Try across the street its safer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Benito, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

The motel was reasonably clean and the grounds were attractive. The "people" hanging around the motel when we checked in made us very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelandycwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malabo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

was really nice rooms but the burners were very slow

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogechi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I had a great experience. The property was very clean and the manager was very helpful. The rooms are small but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland

Property: Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland
Address: 12827 Southwest Fwy, U.S. 59 at Corporate Drive/Kirkwood Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3808
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Houston Sugarland is located off US HWY 59. You are near shopping, dining, and entertainment. Fully equipped kitchens in all guest rooms and Wi-Fi available for $4.95 per stay. We also have a picnic area with grills and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing