We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you're looking for a 2 room suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The full kitchen is a plus and the kids enjoyed the complimentary microwave popcorn. The breakfast area was very crowed and they had trouble keeping up with the demand but the staff made an definite effort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The complimentary breakfast we serve is definately a huge hit in the mornings and we do a great job of keeping with the demand, however sometimes it does get overwhelming inspite of all our efforts. It seems that you were well taken care of by our staff and that's our biggest goal, please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place has great staff. So friendly & helpful. Always smiling. What a pleasure. Suite was clean, bed was very comfortable. The stay could not have been better! We would like to thank Linda Evans for being friendly and solving some problems I had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreegopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to make each of our guests feel the way that you did! Please come back and see us real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am currently looking for a hotel and this customer service rep has really sold me on the hotel. My proposed dates of travel are during the Thanksgiving weekend and I had the pleasure of speaking with "Linda" at the desk. She is a JEWEL for telephone customer service. She was patient and answered all my proposed questions on pricing, room availability, and other trip advisor concerns. She even went the extra step to provide me a handicapped accessible room for my uncle that will be travelling with us. It's not too often that we meet people in this mean world that make it a little brighter.

Linda at the Residence Inn in Sugarland....TAKE A BOW!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Jericho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your time and your kind words about our Linda. Yes she is a Jewel and we value her presence immensely. We are so happy that you are coming to visit, I know that you will be just as impressed with the rest of our Associates and will enjoy your stay very much! We look forward to having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few weeks while working in the area. Do not let the Marriott name fool you. THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE. DIRTY ROOMS, RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF. The lady who booked my room went on and on about the fabulous "full breakfast and hot dinner buffett". THAT WAS A LIE TOO. Breakfast was just some slushy scrambled eggs and microwaved sausage and "dinner buffet" included NACHO NIGHT (a cheap bag of tortilla chips and some melted cheese, SALAD NIGHT (a bag of lettuce and a few tomatoes), CHILI NIGHT ( a cheap disgusting can of non brand name chili and left over nacho chips from NACHO NIGHT. I observed on several occasions where the general manager (owner?) basically told the kitchen girl to stop putting more food out and then just tell the guests that they "ran out of food." Basically, the breakfast and dinner buffets were a total joke but they use this sales pitch to justify the overpricing because you can get into a cheap and cleaner and bigger room with full professional staff down the streets at another hotel. The staff was always rude and unprofessional if you have any concerns or questions. They rooms are filthy and housekeeping do a horrible job and none of them speak any English whatsoever. I have already complained to my company to not put anyone else here. SAVE YOURSELF THE OVERPRICED RATE AND RUDE STAFF AND HEADACHE, DO NOT STAY HERE! 2 WEEKS OF HELL FOR ME!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel! It's worse than the $39 a night motel room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jingles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am completely stunned, as so is the rest of the staff. We have been #1 on TripAdvisor for quite a while now and are rated in the top 5% of all Residence Inn's in the Nation for guest satisfaction so you can understand our surprise. Everything has shortcomings from time to time, but the fact that you experienced such unpleasantness for so many weeks breaks our heart! Our breakfast is a great feature, as well as the eggs and sausage, we have oatmeal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. Our "dinner buffet" is not actually a dinner but a "Social Hour", simply an opportunity to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine or beer, have a snack and socialize with other guests and the hotel staff. I am also at a complete loss that you felt our staff was rude and unprofessional, we repeatedly receive rave reviews from many of our guests, and would do anything for them. But regardless, you felt you had a horrible experience and for that we sincerely apologize. We do appreciate your comments and will definitely take another look at ourselves and ask the question, “can we be better”, thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first time I stayed here was last August when we evacuated for Hurricane Issac. It was a nice stay; very comfortable, but unfortunately, not so quiet. There was some construction going on to the exterior of the building right outside of our room. That made for some loud mornings but there was nothing we could do. Other than that, we had no complaints. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious until we could wait out the weather and return home.

This time around there was no construction so it was alot better. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. They allow pets so our dog was able to stay. The sofa bed needs more cushioning so my only suggestion would be to add two more blankets to the linen package in the top of the closet so that the mattress can be padded down more and made softer.

The breakfast buffet was fine. Lots of coffee and tea options. Eggs, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, juices and milk to get you full. The staff was friendly and nice; always saying "good morning" and asking how the food was.

This hotel is close to gas stations, grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. It's located right off of the freeway so it's easy to find.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and were able to hear our neighbors stomping around over us. Ask for a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceecee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for giving us a second chance after the first time being a noisy experience for you. Yes, the roof is all shiny and new to match all of the new renovations we had done last year on the inside of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review, we are extremely happy that you came back and hope to see you for the 3rd time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place has great staff. So friendly & helpful. Always smiling. What a pleasure. Suite was clean, bed was very comfortable. TV was large enough for the room & could be turned to face sofa or bed. Nice design. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet options also. Used elliptical trainer in workout room. Felt safe, good location.

Room Tip: Our suite was open. The bedroom & living area were together, not sure if other suites have opti...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We are so happy that you left with such a pleasnt experience, please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family is being relocated to Houston area and we were put up in the Residence Inn by Marriot Sugar Land. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious as we had a 2 bedroom suite. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous as we each found lots of options to enjoy. They also had an evening supper like buffet where each day was different. Again, there was something for everyone. We had a kitchenette in our room but only used the fridge but they were full size appliances so if you did want to cook you certainly would be able to. The friendly staff really made our stay complete in a city new to us! Thanks so much to Linda who was always smiling and friendly and to the other staff as well who made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on what a great time you had at the Residence Inn Sugar Land. We love our guests and it's good to know that it shows! It is important to all our staff the our guests are made feel like they are part of the family and it makes us very happy when we've achieved that. Welcome to Houston, may the rest of your experiences here be just as great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land

Address: 12703 Southwest Fwy, Us 59, Stafford, TX 77477-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $108 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land was recently renovated to combine convenient amenities and a premier location to make it one of the top Sugar Land hotels. This pet-friendly hotel is situated off Highway 59 South, and offers easy access to Houston’s top destinations including The Galleria, Constellation Field, Sugar Land Town Square, and First Colony Mall. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of Yokogawa, Chevron, and Stafford Centre. Guests love to start their day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind at the social hour in the evenings. The renovated guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms and offer flat-screen HD TVs, free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances. After a day at work or play, enjoy a game of basketball on the outdoor sport court, or take a dip in the outdoor pool. Choose the Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land and enjoy the spacious guest rooms and excellent service that make this one of the top hotels in Sugar Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing