We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Temporary accommodations for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Temporary accommodations for Family”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family is being relocated to Houston area and we were put up in the Residence Inn by Marriot Sugar Land. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious as we had a 2 bedroom suite. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous as we each found lots of options to enjoy. They also had an evening supper like buffet where each day was different. Again, there was something for everyone. We had a kitchenette in our room but only used the fridge but they were full size appliances so if you did want to cook you certainly would be able to. The friendly staff really made our stay complete in a city new to us! Thanks so much to Linda who was always smiling and friendly and to the other staff as well who made us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on what a great time you had at the Residence Inn Sugar Land. We love our guests and it's good to know that it shows! It is important to all our staff the our guests are made feel like they are part of the family and it makes us very happy when we've achieved that. Welcome to Houston, may the rest of your experiences here be just as great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
5
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We needed a place to stay for a month and found The Residence inn, here is the SugarLand/Stafford, Texas area.
From the time we got here we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by an awesome staff.
From Erin to Anna to Bao to Marco, Linda, Peter, Carmen at the front reception area to the housekeeping staff and maintenance crew, they exhibited the utmost of professionalism and hospitality that are inherent among the best of the best.
Each day we are greeted with a warm smile and words of encouragement to help us through the day.
Each time we walk by, they acknowledge us by pour name, which of course they know all their clientele. Hot Breakfast and happy hour is such a plus. Thank you to Margo and Blanca for the great food. You all spoil us. But all good things come to an end when we leave. Thank y ou for making it so memorable for us.

Room Tip: We had the two room suite-- TV in each room and fully equipped kitchen. Rooms facing Techniplex Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madridchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
You have no idea how happy it makes that you consider us your home away from home here at the Residence Inn Sugar Land. We are truly going to miss you and again, are so thakful that we were able to make you feeld welcomed and part of our family. Please come by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family staied there for 2 weeks and gonna leave tomorrow morning, and we have tried different hotels in Houston, this is the best. The staff there are most hospitality people I met, special thanks to Linda and Peter. They also many convenient service make your stay much more easier- room with cooking and oven equitpments; free light dinner Mon.- Thur.; free ice; free biz center. I surely will return any time travel to Houston.

Room Tip: room near swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We love Linda and Peter and all our staff, they really do know how to make our guests like you happy while away from home. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it means a lot to us that you feel this way about our hotel, service and staff. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here in July and really enjoyed my stay with family. The hotel is clean,and is well kept.my kids liked the pool with play items. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. Location could be closer to good shopping in restaurants, but with a vehicle, you can get to these within 10-15 minutes. If I am back in the area,we will be back.Special Thanks to Linda Evans at Front Desk! She is great and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreegopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this Residence Inn for two months while on a work assignment. It's in a great location, with easy access to the highway, and not terribly far from downtown when you want to go in for a nice meal or more touristy activities.

In the area of the hotel there are great local restaurants, and you don't feel like you're stuck out in the the burbs (even if you are). As for the hotel itself, it's very clean and well-maintained.Rooms are modern and comfortable, with up-to-date furnishings. Seems they were renovated no long ago. The kitchen is well-equipped for staying in and cooking. Evening socials are well-run and provide a tasty snack after a long day at work.

Best of all about this location? The staff. From Blanca's smiling face at breakfast, to Erin, Linda, Bao and the rest of the gang at the desk and in management, this was the most friendly, professional and accommodating staff we've encountered for a long time (and we stay in a LOT of hotels). It's not just one individual, but the sense of teamwork and camaraderie that make the difference here. Anyone on staff is willing to jump in and help with whatever is needed. They don't just do what's required, but go the extra mile to make guests feel comfortable. Especially in a long-term stay setting like a Residence Inn, this is really important.

We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay here, and hope to return when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaramunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are going to miss you around here since our staff really become attached to our guests. We have a great team because our goal is the same, to have a good time and at work and to make our guests feel like family. We are so glad we could make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay with us as much as we did. As you mentioned, the hotel has been renovated and it has everything anyone could need for an extended stay period of time. The location is also awesome, being nestled in Sugar Land/Stafford near major shopping, entertainment, restaurants and fun with easy access to all the Houston destinations. Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I can tell, as with the Marriott chain of properties, that this one wants to be nice. They have renovated and the colors and design are inviting, but for me the "devil is in the details" and when you travel a lot you really develop some instant "pet peeves". During my stay this weekend at this property I experienced a few of them. First thing I noticed was that the ice-machine was out of order...and the ATM was out of order. The appliances were not adjusted correctly, so they wobbled like a table that teeters back and forth. So much so, that unless you tilted the fridge just right the door would hit the wall and not shut without scraping it. The biggest detail overlooked was the dust and crud on the a/c vent blowing into the room. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time, which makes one wonder what else may have not been serviced in while. To put forth such an effort to be appealing, little things like this are not acceptable at a hotel in this price range. If had noticed these things before I unpacked I would have asked to be moved. I was tired and decided to press on and make do, but I left expecting more. When you travel a lot and spend so much money or redeem points that you acquire by spending so much money, etc. you simply want things to be right every time. Even cheaper, smaller, motel chains I have used repeatedly understand this simple fact.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSharp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention so that we can correct them. We do put forth a lot of effort to be appealing and you are right, these oversights are not acceptable. Please believe that this is not our standard way of operating, we take a lot of pride in our hotel and in the fine details. I will share your review with my General Manager to ensure that this does not happen again and hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how we can shine. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumann, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I feel the staff at this hotel know the true meaning of personal service. By day 2, the front desk personnel were greeting me by name. This showed that they took the time to learn a little about the guest that was staying with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Your words touched us as we are very happy that we made you feel like the special person you are. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land

Property: Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land
Address: 12703 Southwest Fwy, US 59, Stafford, TX 77477-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land was recently renovated to combine convenient amenities and a premier location to make it one of the top Sugar Land hotels. This pet-friendly hotel is situated off Highway 59 South, and offers easy access to Houston’s top destinations including The Galleria, Constellation Field, Sugar Land Town Square, and First Colony Mall. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of Yokogawa, Chevron, and Stafford Centre. Guests love to start their day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind at the social hour in the evenings. The renovated guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms and offer flat-screen HD TVs, free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances. After a day at work or play, enjoy a game of basketball on the outdoor sport court, or take a dip in the outdoor pool. Choose the Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land and enjoy the spacious guest rooms and excellent service that make this one of the top hotels in Sugar Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing