We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
newfoundland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I searched for a location that was close to Houston Sugarland and Galveston and this was a great in between. I also searched for reviews of a Clean hotel and one that offered free breakfast internet and parking and this gave me all that. We arrived earlier than the check in time and we were unsure if we would be able to get right into our room after the long flight which they did for us.The room was very clean which is so important to me and the outside seating area was clean as well.Visit the Sugarland restaurants and shops you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotdognewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    21
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
12
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have posted before, and I will post again. This hotel is great! The service is unbeatable, and I also like how clean the rooms and hotel are. I was here on business and did not look anywhere else to stay in the area. I know I can come here and feel comfortable in a clean and respectful environment. I also enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staff was exceptional, friendly and extremely accomodating. I even had the pleasure of meeting the wonderful receptionist named Cora who was not only gorgeous, was also quite pleasant. I was in town for a business meeting and I usually stay at a different location when I am in town but due to all of my recent traveling, I decided to look for a place to stay a bit less more financially damaging to the pockets. To my surprise, this place not only was less expensive but the rooms were equally as nice as any other place I stayed that cost more. Needless to say, anytime I am in the area, I will be staying at this location eagerly awaiting Ms. Cora's pleasant demanor. Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I booked several rooms at this hotel the last 3 years and only have great things to say about this place! The staff was very friendly and accommodative to our requests. I like the new upgrades they have made to the lobby. It seemed like only a family hotel before but now it seems more luxurious with the new title floor and wood trimmed pillars. I can't wait to book my room again at this hotel and see the finished product! :) If you already liked this hotel before you'll soon love it even more after the upgrades. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakula98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff was wonderful. We had a youth retreat nearby and the hotel was extremely accommodating. Their breakfast was also great (especially since we had so many vegetarians).
The rooms were clean.
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel staff was very accommodating. The deal we got was great! The lobby is being re-modeled so everything is going to look even better. We were with a large group and the hotel exceeded our expectations and accommodated our needs. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phishfood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

54 of us stayed at this Comf Suites for a camp and the service was excellent - all the employees were very friendly and the owner went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect - we've stayed there for the last 3 years and plan on continuing this tradition in the future!

Room Tip: double bed rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Property: Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Address: 4820 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477-3827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
Stafford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing