We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinmaya Mission Group Stay Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

54 of us stayed at this Comf Suites for a camp and the service was excellent - all the employees were very friendly and the owner went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect - we've stayed there for the last 3 years and plan on continuing this tradition in the future!

Room Tip: double bed rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We can't say enough about the Staff, Management and Owners. They were all incredible. Great location within walking distance to great eateries. This is probably one of the cleanest hotels we've ever visited. The complimentary breakfast was also delicious and not just your normal continental breakfast. The scrambled eggs with sausage was delicious as well as the waffles. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

First thing.. I am Italian, so food is an important thing :)
Me and my family stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, the front door service was great! very nice rooms, and you can use the swimming pool whenever you want.
We had a small coocking corner, but as my family is Italian (so we need big kitchen) they let my mom using teh kitchen of the hotel for lunch and dinner.
breakfast was great! The biggest one I ever had, thats probably because is in Texas :) I think that the location was very good about 15 mins away from the mall.
Anyway I really enjoy the time I had there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDaniFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietrudeau, Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We're so happy that you had a nice stay. I am pleased to hear the staff took good care of you.The next time you are in the area, please come back. We'll look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have stayed at this Comfort Suites about 14 times on business, and ever stay has been a good one, Great service and a good staff, when I return to the area I will stay here again.
I know a lot of the employees now and the place is like home for me, great place to stay.

Barry H

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietrudeau, Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your response....we feel the same way about you. We appreciate you and will continue to do everything possible to keep you here with us.

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

ok so i checked in Saturday and check out Sunday. Monday I checked my account and I was being charge again. Tuesday they reverse the change then Thursday I get charge again and again. Now they were saying that I had stayed there 2 days. That's insane. These people are crazy, insane and don't know how to run business. They messed up my bank account and now Im having all kinds of headaches because of this. PLEASE DON'T STAY HERE. SAVE YOUR SELF HEADACHES.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietrudeau, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Sir:

This is my third attempt to try and resolve this issue, however, in order to do so I have to get some specifics from you. I have contacted you both via your email address as well as the first response asking for your assistance, but as of today I have not heard from you. Please contact me at the hotel number listed on your receipt. If I happen not to be in the office, please leave your name and number and I will promptly respond. I look forward to resolving this issue for you, but I will need you information to assist you.

Thank you.

Julie Trudeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We took a short trip to south Houston and stayed here, the service was over and above!! The employees were amazing in handling our group of 23, mostly teens! They helped us at check- in , check -out and even with finding our location of entertainment! We Will be back, Hotel was clean and breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bro-chrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietrudeau, Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Chris:

It was our pleasure to have your group with us. We are always striving to make our guests feel more than welcome and go the extra mile to do so. I will pass along your kind words to the staff and let them know what a great job they're doing. Look forward to having you back with us before the end of the year.

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is right off the freeway but still quiet, and is close to tons of restaraunts and shopping. Rooms are large, bedding comfortable, and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietrudeau, Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when you return to our area.

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Address: 4820 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477-3827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $70 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
Stafford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing