We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
187
91
25
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
91
25
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskwalking distanceonline checkhot tubroom was cleanbreakfast itemsgreat hotelon dutywafflesvery nice stayaverage hotelcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelcomfortable hotelwould stay here againoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 326 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Excellent, professional, and courteous staff. Carmen was an excellent first impression of the facility and made me feel very welcome right away. Facility was clean and located within minutes of downtown, and plenty of choices for dinning out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jasonwI1709TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

choose another Hampton as this one is not a good rooms are not clean, breakfast cold, ants will overtake you in your bed room. Hampton really needs to take a look at this location since i stay in many Hamptons and this is the worst one I have every stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Z1947VEbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Z1947VEbrianb,

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations during your time with us. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when something isn’t what we thought it would be. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies and to improve for further guests. We appreciate your feedback. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider allowing us another chance to provide you the stay that you deserve.

Sincerely,
Tyler F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I would definitely do this stay again. Great service, friendly staff. The room was exactly how it appeared online. The staff always had a smile and were willing to help. The online check-in process was really convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Staff all very helpful and really enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our room! The complimentary breakfast had so many great and tasty choices, had difficulty deciding what to eat... no rubber eggs either.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

The entire hotel is in need of renovations. The room had a stench. Even the hot water smelled. The shower drained slow...so I was in a mini pool while showering. My coworker had spit stains on her pillows. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BD1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear BD1913,

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. We are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to meet your expectations during your time with us. It is only imaginable how frustrating this must have been. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team as well as our management staff for suggestions on future renovations. We will also work to address any correctable deficiencies. Our apologies once again for the disappointment. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the stay that you deserve.

Sincerely,
Tyler F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews