We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Stafford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very helpful staff, the check in was quick & precise. I had a king sized bed, the room was very clean, the bead comfortable, the staff friendly. The common areas were clean and pleasing. There was a relaxed atmosphere about the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 299 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton several times but this last visit was great. I have friends in Sugar Land and this is the closest Hampton. The hotel has always been pretty good. However this last trip it seems better. The breakfast hostess was very nice and the manager (I think his name was Mike) gave me great directions to a restaurant I wanted to try. Great stay and great people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when I am in Sugarland for business. The rooms are larger than most Hampton's, and they have everything you need. Pluss where else can you stay in a nice hotel in Sugarland for under $100/night? The breakfast lady is amazing, always caring and accommodating. Best place to stay IMHO. I was upset to see one of the managers that made the place feel homely had moved on to another location. And I was disappointing that they no longer did Happy Hour every night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyF387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay...it was clean...all staff was very friendly and helpful, attentive to our needs. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold choices...hot items changed everyday. The manager checked on us several times during our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have lodged across a broad spectrum of hotels. We booked this Hampton for a week visiting relatives in Sugarland over the T-giving holiday. Got a good rate for a week's stay. Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. Breakfasts were varied, hot and of solid quality. The pool was clean and a pleasant temp. The fitness center had two treadmills, an elliptical and some weights which were all well-maintained. Many food choices were nearby. Its not a "Ritz" but then you're not paying anything close to that price. About the only negative was our room TV kept cutting out on local channels. We didn't really notice that (cable channels were working) until football games on Saturday. Great overall value. We'd start there on a future trip to Sugarland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Every year I go to a convention and I always stay at the Hampton the staff is very friendly, rooms are nice, clean and spacious.The only down side is that the hotel is located right off a major freeway and nights it can be loud with traffic. Location is a plus as well there's mall, eateries and a movie theater.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As is always the case with Hampton, room is clean and breakfast everything one could want. Service at breakfast was excellent and attentive. Manager was very helpful in giving directions to a lost couple and greeted us personally. Hampton is always consistent in good service, attentive staff, excellent breakfast and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
#4 of 17 in Stafford
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing