We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, near restauants and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very well kept property over all, My room was clean and comfortable, TV and internet woked flawlessly. The staff was coureous and nice, The breakfast selections were hot and delicious!! I would recommend this hotel it is convienient to restuants and shopping as well...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I travel for work a few times a month and value a good dependable hotel so much. The Hampton is perfect clean, great service, friendly staff, pretty good free breakfast and now has a fitness room. Great deal for the price. I have stayed there probably 20 times over the past year and alwasy have a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odiaka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family tried checking in at 2am only to find our room had been given to someone eles.The clerk told us a man was throwing a fit for a room and so she gave him ours.There was no other rooms she could give us.She took our name and number and we went on to the Hilton.The next day her boss contacted us and came over to hotel with a basket of cookies,75 in gift cards,and one night paid at the Hilton!Now that awsome customer service!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The people in this hotel are very curteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is awesome as well. I would recommend this hotel to all those who want the 'biggest bang for their bucks'.
Sunil

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Hampton Inn-Stafford was exceptional!! Very clean and the customer service was above and beyond what any other hotel would have done.
There were many people in our party and everyone was extremely pleased.
The breakfast room was great and the food options were perfect.

Room Tip: The A/C units go off and on, but if you ask they will set it so the fan stays on all the time....blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great comfortable hotel, very nice staff and manager Joe ensure that the guest experience is fantastic. Great hot tub and a very pleasant breakfast. Plenty of parking and many eating places nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benlexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Been here a once and was not too pleased. Natasha (I think she is the manager?) was not only rude but really unprofessional. Nice lobby though. It's in a very convenient location, right off of highway 59.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffordHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the manager have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
3.5 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $102 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing