We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
188
91
25
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
91
25
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool front desk walking distance online check hot tub room was clean breakfast items great hotel on duty waffles very nice stay average hotel complimentary breakfast recommend this hotel comfortable hotel would stay here again off the highway
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 327 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Been here a once and was not too pleased. Natasha (I think she is the manager?) was not only rude but really unprofessional. Nice lobby though. It's in a very convenient location, right off of highway 59.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffordHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the manager have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Looks to have been remodeled fairly recently. Very friendly staff and a great location for shopping, restaurants and easy on/off the freeway. You can walk to the restaurants which is great. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First time here and upon entering you can tell lobby is new and fresh. Greeted by a very friendly, Jeffrey. He welcomed me and actually had conversation and genuinely acted interested in where I work. The elevator location is convenient but awkward location, no big deal. Room was very clean and fresh. Sheets were awesome! Pappadeaux's was right there and couldn't resist although somewhat disappointed in the food. Great location, easy access to highway 59. Will definitely stay again. Breakfast was very good. Love the waffles!

Room Tip: Was on 3rd floor and very quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is an excellent, recently remodeled hotel in Stafford, near the beltway ! very nice remodel, excellent rooms decor and breakfast area, with exceptional breakfast offering including staff walking around with fresh items to try !!! Very nice indoor pool and hot tub that we used.....parking in front safe with excellent restaurants nearby for Dinner or breakfast, walking distance or very short drive. I bought my night off Priceline.com and got a great deal, highly recommend this hotel when in this area and the price was excellent. We stayed for a local concert.

Room Tip: Third floor facing Southwest, best
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice location. 2 sec walk to Pappadeaux's (one of my favorites). Room was clean, bed was comfy. Nice staff. Only problem was, we asked for smoking room and received non-smoking. Had to go outside to smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews