We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - Fleas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Only stay at this hotel if you dont mind sleeping with fleas. We were unaware that this was a dog-friendly hotel, and let me say it is way too dog-friendly for our taste. Our room and bathroom were complete with a dog-friendly set if fleas. The cleanliness of this place is seriously lacking. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailorbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 201 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel last night on our way cross country with our son and two large dogs and were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this pet friendly establishment. Our sleep was also pleasantly quiet aside from our two furbrats. Miss Linda at the front desk was beyond sweet and accommodating. If I had to come up with any negatives, my shower was a little small. Will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DogTiredTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I came to the LaQuinta because the Studio Six next door was horrible. The staff at the front desk was VERY polite and helpful. But I must say that I will never stay at this hotel again. It's time for some upgrades and remodeling. The bathroom was scary, I took a shower with a towel in the tub to step on like a bath mat. The room was not very clean... The carpet was VERY dirty and I was scared to sit on the toliet

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvnnfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Having stayed at other La Quinta Inns in the area recently, I was expecting the extremely comfortable bed like the ones in Rosenberg, just down the road. The bed was comfortable enough. The room was very clean, with the exception of the beadspread. It showed signs of previous use including hair on the underside. It was quickly replaced by the desk clerk with a fresh one right out of the dryer. The service provided by staff was exceptional. There was a contracted food service for in-room service. It was timely and the food was great. La Quinta made an excellent choice in pairing with them. The price was good for the area, and the express check-in and check-out was superb.
The one true disappointment was the breakfast! I had expected a full hot meal, but instead was met with what most other hotels now consider to be a Continental breakfast. The only hot items were waffles and toast.
I had an ADA-listed room which was not a true ADA room; and though there was no indication of cigarette smoke, the room was not marked Non-smoking Room, as those nereby. The room was also a bit cramped, especially if there had been more than one person lodging there. I am used to a microwave/fridge unit in the room, but this one had none. TV channels were pretty limited without paying for premium channels, but one can only watch so much TV.
The location was convenient to my doctor's appointment in Houston, and I would most likely stay there again for that reason.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ123SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Great location for my business in Houston. We stayed two nights because our car wasn't ready. Conveniently located near our dealership.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The location, price, staff were very good. The rooms were satisfactory but my only complaint is the bed frames for the double beds in my room had metal projecting out from the bottom of the bed frames and my wife and I hit our lower legs on them several times causing discomfort temporarily. (like stubbing your little toe). I never had this experience in a hotel before. Other than that, I still thought it was a good stay overall. Just look out for the beds in room 227. I've reported this in La Quinta's my survey they requested so hopefully management will take a look at this issue and eliminate the my leg pain and others for future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

check in staff was very friendly, king room was small, really there wasn't enough room to put our bags. Everything in the room was 5 or 6 years old, the room needs updating. Paint was in good shape, carpets were dirty. The room was very quiet, we didn't hear a thing until 9am. There are several other hotels adjacent and for the price, you can do better.

Wireless internet worked great.

Ihop in parking lot, along with an expensive cajun seafood joint.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpw711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
7.6 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#4 of 9 in Sugar Land
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland

Address: 12727 Southwest Fwy, Stafford, TX 77477-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Stafford/Sugar Land is centrally located in Southwest Houston on Hwy 59 at S. Kirkwood. The hotel is within walking distance of several full service restaurants and bars and is located across the freeway from the Fountains Shopping Center and movie theatre. The hotel's amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with fresh hot waffles, free high speed internet, a fitness center, business center and a beautiful outdoor pool. Nearby attractions include First Colony Mall, Constellation Field (home of the Sugar Land Skeeters), Sugar Land Town Center entertainment complex, the Stafford Centre, and several Sugar Land hospitals including St. Luke's, Memorial Hermann and Methodist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stafford/Sugarland Hotel Stafford
La Quinta Stafford
Stafford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing