We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average TexMex; So-so service”
Review of Sandra's Cantina

Sandra's Cantina
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Spring Branch
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average TexMex; So-so service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

While the TexMex is OK, the service is indifferent. It's appeal is that it is close by relative to other restaurants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bolivartwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was second visit to this restaurant, both were well worth it. Service was great, food was fabulous. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkevin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
“No service, average food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a terrible experience at Sandra's on 5/26/13. Took 1 1/2 hours to get food for 4 adults and 2 children and they were not busy. Burrito was lukewarm; one entree was not acceptable and had a hair in it. Entrees came out two at a time. Excuse was there was only one cook. We asked to see a manager and no manager ever appeared at our table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Suitable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a new place so I will go easy. The service was not all that great because there were not enough waitresses. What I really like is that they have vegetarian entrees. Food was great. Atmosphere was good. I really like the outdoor patio. Great for family. There is a playground for children.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyrider1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandra's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sandra's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing