We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas BBQ with great flavor”
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
Ranked #2 of 516 Restaurants in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We'll set up and serve for one hour, buffet style so you can enjoy your event. All caterings include sliced pickles, onions, jalapenos, fresh bread, Rudy's "sause", plates, plastic cutlery, and napkins. Tea, sweeteners & lemons included. Must be ordered at least one day in advance. Group meals include any combination of Brisket, Turkey, Chopped Meat, Pork Loin, or Sausage and your choice of 3 sides. Includes sliced pickles, onions, jalapenos, fresh bread, Rudy's "sause", plates, plastic cutlery, napkins, tea, sweetners, lemons, cups, and ice. Ask about our Breakfast Tacos.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Texas BBQ with great flavor”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We found Rudy's with trip adviser's help. We must have looked like novices because the gal at the counter offered us samples of all the meats. They were delicious. We opted for sandwiches but I would just buy the meat with a side of potato salad next visit. Be sure to leave room for dessert. The peach cobbler is perfect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jvanwietingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    147
    45
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have been to the one in Spring, TX and the one in Norman,OK. Just had three of four meals at the one in Norman. Always great BBQ. Love that Sissy Sauce. I could eat there everyday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank norbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great informal place”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rudy's is a unique experience. It is not your typical restaurant so you must go there for the food which I find very tasty. Whenever in Texas my wife and I try to go there at least once. Their brisket is wonderful and so is there three bean salad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Commercial type BBQ warehouse”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stopped couple of Times to taste the BBQ and was not very pleased with overall feeling.
In one location ( corpos Christi) noticed the cashier playing with his nose , had to turn back , the overall flavor of the product nothing to write home about it. What I don't like. Most is serving the food on paper accompanied with cheap white sponge bread .
The Decor is bland and tasteless . Overall it left me with cheap industrial type production type of warehouse .

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still cookin' after all these years”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was first exposed to this gas station / BBQ joint many years ago at its original location in Austin.
Very happy to see that it has grown and maintained its uniqueness.
The BBQ is awesome, the chicken and the brisket are my favorites. I love that its served the old Texas way. Heaps of meat on wax paper and a condiment bar with the usual suspects, like jalapeños, white bread, cole slaw, pickles and onions.
Keep it up folks!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
The Woodlands, TX
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing