We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im a choir mom and have been going here for 2 years.”

Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Spring
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown, located just minutes north of Houston in Spring, TX, experienced a multi-million dollar transformation in 2014! Houston's Largest Waterpark already featured an impressive line-up of rides including the Brain Drain, Stingray Racer, Ripqurl, Tornado, Texas Free Fall, and Thunder Run. All-new visitor experiences include Wet 'n' Wild Jr., a new interactive children's area, Big Kahuna, a family mega-raft ride and FlowRider, a unique surfing experience! Poolside, private, shaded cabanas are available making Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown a perfect tropical vacation location that's affordable and so close to home.
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Im a choir mom and have been going here for 2 years.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Im a choir mom and have been going here for 2 years. The past two years were great. I was there today and it was not the best experience. 4 slides were open, the employees were arguing and the lifeguards were uninformed about things that were going on in the park. They web site said there would be more exciting right and upgrades to the park. So not the case. Im sorry I woukd rather pay a little more money and go to somewhere ekse. Very disappointed

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Guest Communications Manager at Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi Tiffany! I am so sorry you were disappointed on your first trip to Wet ‘n’ Wild SplashTown this summer. Now that school is out for summer, we will do our best to have all of our rides open each and every day. I hope that you give us another chance this summer and come back out and try our new attractions! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    73
    51
    19
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed to members on weekends due to private events.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Unaceptable. Super mistake to buying season pass. We payed a lot money for season pass and alweys is closed for us on weekend due to private events.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Guest Communications Manager at Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Rene! We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you and your family on Sunday, June 1, 2014 when we were closed for a private event. Please know that at this time, this is the ONLY day in the 2014 operating season the park will be closed for a private event. We hope you enjoy your next visit to Wet ‘n’ Wild SplashTown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“upgrades make the park great”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

great rides but they need heaters in the off season if they are going to open on days where the weather is not quite optimal. This should have been part of the upgrade. Parking is priced way too high and food purchases are outrageous. Park entry fee was reasonable. Lots of room for lounging. The VIP reserved areas are very nice with flat screen tvs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank intwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Guest Communications Manager at Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. If we consider opening year-round, we will definitely look into heating the water. For our guests who choose not to purchase food in the park, they are more than welcome to get a re-entry stamp to go out and eat their lunch at our picnic area outside the park. We are glad you enjoyed the rides and all of our upgrades this season! Thanks again for taking the time to share your opinion, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So so ”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Long story short we had fun but it was a bit pricy. We went on mother's day about an hour after they opened. The lines were fine until about mid afternoon and then it was very congested. The tubes are expensive and we got yelled at for having 4 people holding onto the double raft in the wave pool. But when you looked around there were about 6 kids wrestling to get on a single. But adults just floating and talking is not allowed I guess. And we took the raft on the lazy river and had people complaining about how it shouldn't be allowed. Every other water park I have been to tube are required on the lazy river. It was a fun day but I don't know if it was worth the $100 spent.

Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Guest Communications Manager at Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Ashley! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wet ‘n’ Wild SplashTown. Mother’s Day is a very busy day for us, especially since our season passholders were able to bring a friend for free. I’m sorry for any inconvenience the tubes may have caused that day, but we are glad you still had fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Freezing cold water...kid friendly rides closed...no military discount!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The water was sooo cold it was uncomfortable. And the weather outside temp was in the 90s. There was no military discount...sad!!! All the little kid rides were closed and of course my 4yr old is not 42" so he could barely do anything...waste of money. We were traveling thru and we won't return. We will go to Schlitterbaun instead!!! For a family of 6 and one day pass = $230. Really think before going if u want to spend this much and be in freezing water and stuff closed down!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Guest Communications Manager at Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Rebecca! Thank you for visiting Wet ‘n’ Wild SplashTown on opening weekend! I’m sorry that you didn't have a positive experience. We are currently undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation and will have the new Wet ‘n’ Wild Jr. open before the end of the month. We do have a military discount ($30.99 plus tax, for a military member with their ID), so I apologize that was not relayed to you. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to call me at 281-355-3300. We hope that you consider visiting us again and enjoy the cold water on a hot summer Houston day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wet 'n' Wild SplashTown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing