We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Houston Ghost Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Houston Ghost Tour
from $14.95
More Info
from $14.95
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
99
16
7
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
16
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herman park paranormal activity r rated old town spring historical information love history great history few months fun night awesome job this past weekend small town little girl saturday night stories guide houston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

First time going on a Ghost tour and I Loved the experience, my husband and myself will b back for more tours.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Quest14520843953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonGhostTour, Manager at Houston Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

That is awesome! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour! Thanks for coming out! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We would definitely do it again. awesome tour. I did this for my daughters 12 bday. the history and knowledge of the team was great and added to the tour. we will be back I can suggest not to do to large of a crowd I did about 13 twelve year olds and some of them werent the best candidates for a ghost tour. larissa

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Adventure47824194858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonGhostTour, Manager at Houston Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

You all were a true delight! Thank you so much for joining us for Emily's special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

If you don't talk to a human, don't go. Well the address on the website takes you to a book store. They do not ever answer their phone. We waited in the rain and cold for 20 min. The guide was a no show. Then we gat an email he got sick. The same email said we could attend a tour the next day. They do not check their email or phone messages. We repeated the same as the previous night. Waste of time. It actually feels like a scam. Becareful. If you can't talk to a human, don't go

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rhin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonGhostTour, Manager at Houston Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

I am sorry to hear you were unable to attend your tour. We are happy to fix this issue, as your tickets never expire! Please email us at info@houstonghosttour .com and we would be happy to make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

my wife and I had a great time at the spring ghost tour. I saw a ghost on the tour. It was lot of fun and educational

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonGhostTour, Manager at Houston Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

That is awesome! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tour, and even had an experience! Thank you for coming out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have done this tour as a Halloween tradition for three years now. This year we were allowed to reschedule our Halloween tradition due to weather and decided to do it on the Dia de los Muertos. Victoria Munday was our tour guide and this was THE BEST tour we have taken since we began this tradition. She was funny and allowed us to ask her any questions. More importantly, her stories were phenomenal! After three years we thought it would be same ol’ same ol’ like the last two years but she had new stories and told us her own experience at every stop. She was THE BEST! We had so much fun and we are soooo booking a ghost hunt after taking a tour with her!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Maggietheaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonGhostTour, Manager at Houston Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

That is AWESOME!!! I am so glad you enjoyed Victoria's tour! We love having repeat customers sing our praises! Thanks so much for being a dedicated customer, and we sure appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews