We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Houston Ghost Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Houston Ghost Tour
from $14.95
More Info
from $14.95
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
96
16
7
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
96
16
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herman park r rated old town spring paranormal activity historical information love history great history few months fun night awesome job this past weekend little girl saturday night small town stories guide orbs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This was our first experience with a Ghost Tour, the tour could have been better. It's all about how the presentation is put out, was not worth my time or money.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vljgl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Spooky and entertaining! Our tour guide, L, was very knowledgeable. My friend and I did the “R-Rated Tour” which meant no children were allowed. We toured Old Town Spring and learned a lot!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank brandy122387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My husband and I purchased the 1-year pass a few months (a great value if you wind up in the Houston area a few times a year like us). We did the Houston Ghost Tour of Hermann Park a few months ago and then this past weekend did the r-rated Old Town Spring (OTS) tour Saturday night and the OTS investigation Sunday night. All of the tour guides have been great and all of the tours are a good combination of history and ghosts (we've been on other tours in other cities that sometimes focus too much on one or the other). The tours are a little more history and the investigation leans much more to the ghost side. We didn't bring anything with us for the ghost investigation and still enjoyed it, but if you have your own equipment you will definitely be able to use it. Make sure to book in advance-- tours can get cancelled if they don't get enough people or can't find a guide on a particular night.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 713amberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We recently went on the 9:30 pm tour in Spring Tx, and it was GREAT! Very educational and interesting to learn the history of an Old Texas Town, and all the legends that surround its buildings, streets and people. This is a professional tour done in a way that is respectful to it's current residents and it's ghostly residents as well. We have been on similar tours in Chicago, Louisville, Lexington, Savannah and New Orleans and we'd rank this with any of them. Great Job L.!! Thank you for a entertaining and educational Saturday night!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank mnelson812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time! I even caught some strange stuff in my pictures! Looking forward to doing the one in Spring next!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bobbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews