We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice front desk, clean, comfortable beds and very convenient to the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion and restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I would stay again. I met my sorority sisters for dinner and a concert in the Woodlands. The front desk was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is super clean and the beds are very comfortable. Slept great!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We only stay in Marriott properties and we are Platinum status so we have lots of expereince to compare to. This Fairfield Inn is extremely high quality with particularly friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious with extremely comfortable beds and bedding with huge flat screen TV's and DIrect TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Farfield Inn in Spring, TX the night before a meeting in The Woodlands Waterway Place area. The hotel location could not be beat. It was right off of the highway and close to The Woodlands.
The hotel is brand new (I think the clerk said they've been open 8 months) and it shows. The check-in was quick and friendly. I found my room to be large, modern and super comfortable. The decor is really nice and the room had a great spot to work, sit and then sleep. The free wi-fi in the room was easy to use and fast. In the morning, the shower was strong and powerful with plenty of hot water. The free breakfast was basic, and similar to many other business class hotels, but it was fine. The coffee was actually better than expected!
Overall this was a great stay and I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent staff, wonderful room, awesome stay. Joel and Robert were very accommodating with every issue/need we had. Would stay here anytime I'm in Spring and recommend anyone passing through to check in.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank MJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice new hotel (still has the "new" smell). Check in was quick. I stayed during the week, so noise level was down. I did have a room that overlooked the highway so if that is a problem, ask for a room on the back side. Breakfast was standard - they had scramble eggs and sausage patty. If you're looking for a luxury hotel (sorry Fairfield is not in this class), this is not it, but if you are looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel to stay at, this is it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Cordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slade V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the opportunity to learn and grow from all our guest experience. We strive to have all of our guest checked in with the quickness and ease in which you were checked in, and thank you for joining us for our free complementary hot breakfast. We hope that you will choose to stay with our hotel should your return to The Woodlands area in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Most travelers know that Fairfields are known for their low budget family packed
weekends. This was no exception.
Noise and loud door-banging adults and children on all floors.
Hard to believe...the original FAIRFIELD was a quiet manor house used
by the Marriott Family. So much for a name!

Room Tip: If you really need sleeeep...try elsewhere.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssparks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I booked the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands South by mistake thinking it was located north of The Woodlands at I-45 and 242. The item I missed was the clear designation of South in the name which is the same on TripAdvisor and the Marriott site. The address for the hotel was not accurate to my ATT phone so it took a few tries to find the hotel. I reported the correction to ATT and hopefully it will help others find the hotel quicker. The directions on the Marriott site are good.
The hotel appeared to be new, less than 1 year for sure, with a bright entrance, lobby breakfast and reception area. There are food and snacks available for purchase which worked out well for my midnight snack.
The clerks were very polite and had my information pre-printed which expedited the check-in process. The elevator was nice but the ding that announced passing each floor sounded like a painful gong on a blown speaker. There is probably a better tone that can be selected then next time it is serviced.
The rooms were nicely appointed with large flat screen with many channels for viewing, a well lit work area and desk, nice vanity area outside of the shower and toilet, reading lights on the headboard, and iPod/iPhone clock with charger. There was a microwave and mini-fridge as well. As a frequent traveler, I liked the layout and set up of the room. My room was on the I-45 side so there was a bit of road noise most of the night. The fan drowned out most of the sound and ear plugs took care of the rest. There are dozens if not hundreds of restaurants within a couple of miles of the hotel so you should not have any issue in finding one that meets your needs.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spring hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
63.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Houston Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Houston/Spring
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston Springwoods Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Address: 24485 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77386 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing