We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza, ok Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #12 of 499 Restaurants in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, ok Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant with friends. While we liked the pizza we thought it was too expensive. Also was not crazy about the waitstaff - they were too forward. I do not need to be their best friend. Back to the pizza - Hubby & I were able to spit one and that was nice. We had Mellowterrean on one half and Mighty Meaty on the other side. We were both happy with our choices. I liked the olive oil & garlic base and the tzatziki sauce on the side was delicous. Hubby was very happy with all his meat. He had a couple of the beer and liked them.
As I said earlier while we liked the food we were not happy with the price paid for pizza and were not impressed by the waitstaff. I doubt we'll go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sdatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff here took great care of us, they were all so kind and quick, our waitress was on top of everything, nobody saw an empty glass or had to wait for anything, the pizza was fantastic, potato pizza is delicious, we will definately be back here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
185 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Pricey and worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Going to tripadvisor.com I had the heads up that Mellow Mushroom was pricey and not fast; that being said we absolutely loved it and would return! Ozzy Osbourne No More Tears and Def Leppard Hysteria played in the background while the draft beer tap had no air temporarily. No Budweiser in a bottle either. This was resolved and I tried Dogfish Head beer (x2) and this is a great beer. Our thai chili bone in buffalo wings were excellent as was our small Holy Shitake pizza and medium Kosmic Karma pizza. So good we took a small cheese pizza home to our other loved one. Total $58.71. So yes, pricey, but how great to find a restaurant that was worth the expense. Look forward to returning. Chris was our server and was personable but not smothering.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 457LisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not For Me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have now gone five times and ordered a different pizza each time. I have not liked a single pizza. I love the Spinach Artichoke dip, but it cost $7 and you only get four pieces of toasted baguette bread.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Iniysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My new favorite pizza place. Cannot say enough about thus place. The food, service, and atmosphere were fantastic. The Muffuletta Bread was crazy good. Rediculous good beer selection too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaystr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing