We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #12 of 512 Restaurants in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Finally a Mellow Mushroom has opened in the Houston area. We have been to many of the MM locations and love their funky restaurants and great pizza. We've been to the Spring location 3 times and the pizza has been very good each time. Be prepared to wait for a seat (even at the bar) and wait for the pizza to be cooked. If you're in a rush go eat at Pizza Hut. The shroom pizza is the best. Oh and the beer is good too. You can eat outsidde on their large patio as well and lots of TV's inside and out to keep you occupied while you wait for your pizza to come out. Service at this location is kind of slow but the people are nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGCAVER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza and beer selection”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love the pizza, i love the atmosphere, and the beer selection is terrific. A bit pricey for pizza but worth it for pizza lovers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank someone_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We went for lunch and we ordered pizza which is so expensive.for not good taste just waste the money for northing special... and it took half an hour to the pizza to arrive... not going back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMJJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great addition to Spring”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Do they have good pizza? Absolutely. Do they have other offerings? Yep, sandwiches are delicious as are the appetizers. But what really sets this place apart (for me) is the beer selection. Over 30 on tap and probably twice that in bottles/cans. You can join their beer club and try all the different ones they carry (challenge accepted!). I'm so glad they're in the neighborhood now, and will definitely be frequenting the Mellow Mushroom.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Two Times...shame on me”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Twice now I have gone to MM and both time the service has been absolutely horrible. 1st time...1 1/2 hrs later. All we had was a couple of beers, a salad and our pizza hadn't even been started...(we left). 2nd time - a beer, a salad & a pizza...2 hours. The staff doesn't care or apparently realize that they are providing horrible service under the guise of being an 'edgy' restaurant.

No more....it won't happen again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing