We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin screened in porch marble falls homemade cookies my boyfriend look no further claw foot bathtub an added bonus enchanted rock go fishing lake travis hill country birds carrots fireplace anniversary beauty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Absolutely beautiful and peaceful!! It is a must see and experience, very welcoming. Love the outdoor screened porch with fireplace, it wasn't very cold but fired it up anyway. Great getaway for relaxation and alone time. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstubblefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

We appreciate your comments, thank you. Please do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Chanticleer was the perfect getaway for our 15th anniversary. The cabin was perfect and the owners are so nice and thoughtful! We loved seeing all the deer, feeding the donkeys, and beauty of the surroundings. Thanks so much for a wonderful place to celebrate and reconnect!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Congrats on your anniversary and thank you for choosing Chanticleer! We appreciate your comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The cabin is so cute and every detail was thought out. We sat on the porch with coffee and watched the hummingbirds fly around. The evenings had the most beautiful sunsets and deer came out. Surrounding towns were a short distance away so we were able to do different events every day (3).
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rvonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your comments. It is nice to hear when guests enjoy the surroundings and watching nature. After all of these years, we still enjoy those same things!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

My boyfriend and I went to Chanticleer Log Cabin for a quiet, secluded weekend getaway, and it was everything we hoped for plus more. The cabin itself is charming, cozy, and absolutely adorable. Some of my favorite amenities included: the claw foot bath tub, the homemade cookies they left for us, the gas grill, snacks, and a mini library. There is also a detached screen porch with a fire place that is perfect for sitting and taking in the view of deer passing by. You have direct access to Lake Travis, so we swam in the water and brought a picnic lunch. There are also 2 adorable miniature donkeys named Jaques and Lulu Belle who we got feed carrots.

Overall, I would describe Chanticleer as charming, romantic, and quintessential Texas. If you're looking for a treasure in the Texas Hill Country, look no further. It was the most perfect weekend we could've imagined!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you, Kate, for your lovely comments.We enjoyed meeting you both! So glad to hear you relaxed and enjoyed the lake area beneath the old oak tree. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Under shady trees, the rustic cabin is clean, cozy, and tastefully decorated. Old photographs contribute to its atmosphere. The owners, whom we did not see much, were very helpful and kind. My husband and I spent 4 nights there. We took walks down to Lake Travis, enjoyed the scenery with deer and lots of birds, and fed carrots to the owners' donkeys. We also went biking in Pace Bend Park and Muleshoe Bend Recreation Area, and hiking in Enchanted Rock State Natural Area. Staying there was refreshing.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKishne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews