We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch marble falls get away homemade cookies my boyfriend look no further claw foot bathtub an added bonus enchanted rock go fishing lake travis hill country birds carrots cabin tree oak
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The cabin is so cute and every detail was thought out. We sat on the porch with coffee and watched the hummingbirds fly around. The evenings had the most beautiful sunsets and deer came out. Surrounding towns were a short distance away so we were able to do different events every day (3).
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rvonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your comments. It is nice to hear when guests enjoy the surroundings and watching nature. After all of these years, we still enjoy those same things!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

My boyfriend and I went to Chanticleer Log Cabin for a quiet, secluded weekend getaway, and it was everything we hoped for plus more. The cabin itself is charming, cozy, and absolutely adorable. Some of my favorite amenities included: the claw foot bath tub, the homemade cookies they left for us, the gas grill, snacks, and a mini library. There is also a detached screen porch with a fire place that is perfect for sitting and taking in the view of deer passing by. You have direct access to Lake Travis, so we swam in the water and brought a picnic lunch. There are also 2 adorable miniature donkeys named Jaques and Lulu Belle who we got feed carrots.

Overall, I would describe Chanticleer as charming, romantic, and quintessential Texas. If you're looking for a treasure in the Texas Hill Country, look no further. It was the most perfect weekend we could've imagined!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you, Kate, for your lovely comments.We enjoyed meeting you both! So glad to hear you relaxed and enjoyed the lake area beneath the old oak tree. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Under shady trees, the rustic cabin is clean, cozy, and tastefully decorated. Old photographs contribute to its atmosphere. The owners, whom we did not see much, were very helpful and kind. My husband and I spent 4 nights there. We took walks down to Lake Travis, enjoyed the scenery with deer and lots of birds, and fed carrots to the owners' donkeys. We also went biking in Pace Bend Park and Muleshoe Bend Recreation Area, and hiking in Enchanted Rock State Natural Area. Staying there was refreshing.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKishne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

This was our third year in a row to stay at the Chanticleer. We love it! The cabin is cozy. The detached screened-in porch is an added bonus for relaxing, reading a book, taking a nap, and enjoying all the sights and sounds. We enjoy the drive down to the river to go fishing, as well. Bring your fishing gear!

The cabin isn’t too far from nearby towns like Marble Falls, Luckenbach, and Fredericksburg. You must go visit Fredericksburg! This year, my wife and I also hiked up Enchanted Rock and ate BBQ in Llano.

Enjoy your stay! By the end of your trip you’ll be wishing you had just one more day!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cbert1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

My boyfriend found us this beautiful little retreat and we couldn't have been happier. The cabin was perfect in every way, and we wished we could call it ours! We read under the oak tree by the calm river, even waded in the shallow shore...Adorable donkeys and the wildlife was ever present, we counted dozens of deer at sunset and sipped our teas watching the hummingbirds flit about...heaven! It was clean and well maintained, and of course, delicious cookies! Highly recommend this to anyone needing to recharge their batteries and get away from the everyday hectic life. We will be back no doubt, we love our naps and quiet mornings filled with song birds! 2 nights wasn't enough!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boulet89pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC M, Owner at Chanticleer Log Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

What nice words to describe our little cabin...
We look forward in having y'all back soon!
LC Mellenger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews