We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch marble falls get away homemade cookies my boyfriend look no further claw foot bathtub an added bonus enchanted rock go fishing lake travis hill country birds carrots cabin tree oak
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Loved the quiet, the nature and the peaceful surroundings. No wi-fi meant it would force you to calm your mind. Take the opportunity. When we wanted it, we could get a bit of service through 3G service from our provider.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kimster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

The Chanticleer Log Cabin is a very special place where you can almost imagine what life was like in the Texas Hill Country 100 years ago - but with modern conveniences. Herds of deer, a roadrunner family and abundant birds are frequent guests. The stars on a dark, clear night are stunning and the far-off coyote wails remind you that this is the real Texas. You'll get the best sleep of your life! Lots to do nearby with several wineries, hiking, birding, caves and falls.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Loves2rite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

We enjoying stay at B&B's and cabins at least once a year. This was our first visit here the directions were great, it wasn't as isolated as we assumed. We arrived and all you see is beautiful hills trees surrounding your cabin and 2 cute little donkeys. You really don't have to leave but I would bring good for late night munchies, if not 20 minutes to Marble Falls for Whataburger open 24 hrs.
Bed is very comfortable, it was so dark and peacefully we spent till 11:30 am!!!!!!!!!! When we walked out in morning the temperature dropped 30 degrees but you would never know inside. It's a great place for escape and Cabin Keeper is very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glorias815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a gift I gave to my niece and her new husband for the night immediately following her wedding. They gave rave reviews and cannot wait to return on their one year anniversary. I can't wait to stay there myself

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this lovely secluded cabin! Private with beautiful views. Cabin was very clean and had a wonderful charm! Short drive to lots of interesting places (winery, lakes, etc). We enjoyed sitting outside watching the many deer graze in the meadows. Had fun petting the 2 donkeys and feeding them carrots. Truly enjoyed the rustic cabin and the quiet peacefulness it provided! Will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MontiDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews