We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spicewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chanticleer Log Cabin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spicewood
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I found this great hideaway while looking for a nice place to spend our anniversary weekend. It was wondeful!!! We stayed in the Dal Nonno and had the best weekend in a long time. The setting, the cabin and the hot tub are just the right combination. We certainly recommend this getaway to all. My wife and I loved and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razorback711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place to get away from all the hustle and bustle in your life then this is it ! My first night here of 3 nights I can say this is my all time favorite in the hill country of Texas. A great get away for one or two. The cabin is quaint and nicely decorated with amenities for a relaxing stay. I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dk3635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teague, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was charming and very private. Everything was perfect! Clean, and attention was in every single detail! They missed nothing! The breakfast was wonderful, the bed was soft, the hot tub an added bonus! Highly reccomend! We were in the Dal Nonno, and we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I stumbled upon this enchanting little place on the internet. I was a little leery because you never know what your going to get when you look up places on the interent, but this place way beyong exceeded my expectations. We went there for a relaxing and fun getaway and got more than that. The first thing that shocked me was that the cabin was sitting on approximately 25 acres (I can't remember exactly) of pristeen private country, with your own lake beach a short walking distance from the front door of the cabin. The cabin was exactly what your would expect from an 1800's cabin, witht the modern conveniences of a running water , a deep claw-foot bathtub, small kitchen with a microwave, sink, coffee maker and homeade granonal was provided, along with cereal bars, cereal, coffee, plates and all the silver ware. The bed was very comfortable and the room smelled like lavendar when we walked in. It has a balcony style front porch with seating, as well as a screened in room with a fireplace. We got to see deer, roadrunner birds, rabbits, as well as their permanet guests donkeys and chickens.

We love it and will go back every year if we can. I could go on and on about the beautiful setting and the privacy. Krause Springs was only about two miles from it and if you ever get a chance you must go see it.

I would recommend this place to anyone, especially couples, looking for a quiet, beautiful, fun get away!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smo4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This log cabin is beautifully decorated, fabulous linens and perfect size for a couple. We enjoyed the poolside coffee in the morning watching deer and hummingbirds. Everything we needed was there! Including chocolate chip cookies to greet us. ! We will be returning. Thanks to LC

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cosmococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

It's a great place to take a loved one. The Dal Nonno is secluded and has complete privacy. Wonderfully relaxing atmosphere and the attention to detail is much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cr1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spicewood
12.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Shores at Lake Travis
The Shores at Lake Travis
#1 of 1 in Lago Vista
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Log Cabin

Property: Chanticleer Log Cabin
Address: 530 Lost Cove Dr, Spicewood, TX 78669-4094
Location: United States > Texas > Spicewood
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spicewood
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Log Cabin is recognized for rural comfort, privacy and wide-open space with wildlife. It is on 26 acres, with no sharing with other guests. Relax on the detached screened porch with fireplace and adirondacks. We feature line-dried cotton linens, queen bed with duvet, robes, homemade granola, Keurig coffee, homemade chocolate chip cookies and a snack basket. Spicewood is 45 miles west of Austin and 15 miles east of Marble Falls, a perfect spot for touring the famed Texas Hill Country, the Wildflower Trail and the Wine Trail. Or, do nothing but rest, reconnect, reflect. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing