We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want one right now!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kincaid's Hamburgers

Kincaid's Hamburgers
Ranked #32 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
524 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Want one right now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

It may be a notch below the original location in Ft. Worth but in our opinion it's the best cheeseburger in the area. Great flavor, good quality meat---I hate gristle---unique atmosphere, and I like the lady who always waits on us. We went there yesterday and I'm still thinking about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Burgers - Distinct Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Kincaid's tried to recreate the feeling of the original Ft Worth location - a grill at the back of a grocery store. Almost got there, but thankfully the burgers mostly survived the transition. They don't quite match my memories of the burgers 25+ years ago, but they are far and away better than anywhere else.

The kids enjoyed the corn dogs, and all the adults devoured the burgers and onion rings. The prices might be a little high, but aren't unreasonable

And yeah, seating is all on picnic tables and they serve your order in a white paper bag. That's their thing.

Helpful?
Thank Swimfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
581 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“so very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

the distinctive green walls on the interior were a fresh surprise, reminiscent of a southern lunch counter. The cheeseburger was meaty, juicy and perfectly seasoned! The jalepenos I added gave it just the right kick. Loved the onion rings as well! Sitting at big picnic tables family style makes it casual and fun!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annieb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Did not think it was good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

After paying $30 for two burgers, one hot dog and two fries and drinks and eating the soggy, flavorless burgers on a stale tasting bun, we decided we would have been better of at Sonic. Service was slow and the cashier didn't seem to understand us and we had to repeat ourselves multiple times. The beef patty was dry and had no flavor. The French fries seemed like frozen crinkle fries. We won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shay1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Kincaid's has good old fashion hamburgers. They cook them to perfection. Only downside is the seating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leighton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing