We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1950's "Original" Atmosphere with Great Burgers-Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kincaid's Hamburgers

Kincaid's Hamburgers
Ranked #27 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“1950's "Original" Atmosphere with Great Burgers-Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

1950's bathroom green walls with inflatable advertising chotchskys hanging from the ceiling and plastic red and white checker tablecloths on picnic type tables, complete with some "original" type grocery shelves stocked with products, echoing the original Ft. Worth location's grocery store/meat market beginnings atmosphere. Good size, juicy burgers, reasonably priced- grilled onions is now an option (they were great), along with good fries, tasty deviled eggs, and spicy jalapenos stuffed with pimento cheese - good stuff! Very family, church, school group oriented.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“hmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We eat here a lot... their burgers taste pretty much the same as one made with ground beef and buns from a Kroger… using a frying pan. Just the way my mom used to make them in the 60's when Dad couldn't grill outside. Is that good? I think so. Is it special? Probably not. Just a good home cooked burger in a restaurant setting. We go back all the time and can recommend it. We always get a burger and a drink, price seems fair to us, but then we don't eat at McDonalds, Wendy's or Burger King... ever.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RT1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like it more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Given the long history of Kincaid's in the greater Tarrant country area, I wanted to like the place a lot more than I did. The ordering process was simple enough, but the public bench seating creates a bit of difficulty in finding a spot to eat, as people like to add a lot of elbow room, wasting space.

The burger wasn't bad per se, but it was dry and not all that appealing. Sides were OK, but could not overcome the rather boring main dish.

The bill can rack up fast, be mindful as you're ordering of the cost of a la carte items.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great low key place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is an old fashioned General Market that has been turned into a Hamburger joint. You go to the back to order your food and they give it to you in paper bags. The amout of food you get for your money is pretty good, not to mention they give a 20% military discount if you ask. They have a bunch of large picnic table for everyone to eat at, so if you are bringing a large group like we did (we had about 25 people), it is perfect. I would recommend this resturant for anyone to try if you like Hamburgers, fries, shakes, malts, etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marciboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kincaid's Burgers started out of a grocery store in Fort Worth many years ago, but opened their Southlake joint a few years ago. Been there several times since and every time has proven they know how to do burgers right. 1/2 pound is a little liter than I like bout a double at 1pound is too difficult to keep on the bun, so a single it is. It would be nice if the bun was a little larger, seems smaller than most. I say, use a bigger bun and offer a 3/4 pound and it would be perfect. Prices are good, staff is friendly and fast. I'll be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CMYKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing