We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, particularly since Hilton gold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here on business travel. I am Hilton Gold so was on top floor (5th) with lounge access. Room was nice, typical of this hotel class. Free wifi but nowe staionery in room. Toiletries were upscale, particularly the soaps, but bathroom itself was middle of the road, not luxury. Fitness center had decent Precor equipment and was open 24 hours. Business center had 3decent pc's with printers and some complimentary supplies. Needed actual business envelopes but front desk provided. Lounge was nice, despite a slight smoky smell. Beverages around the clock, snacks at dinner and a superb free breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful throughout the stay. Would definitely stay again on future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitsafghans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your thorough review! We were happy to see that our property will be in the running for your return to the DFW metroplex and that your two night stay with us was deserving of this future consideration.

It is our goal to exceed each and every one of our guest's expectations. The only way we are able to anticipate and prepare for our guest's needs is through their feedback. With that said, we appreciate your detailed response as it allows us to address areas that we can improve (i.e. Business Center supplies and maintaining the cleanliness of the Executive Lounge). Updating our practices and potentially upgrading attributes of the in-room bathrooms will, hopefully, provide for the ultimate experience, when you return.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 912 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the weekend here as part of a football weekend package. Hotel is beautiful, modern with friendly, competent staff.
It is located within Southlake Town Square which provides convenient shopping, food and entertainment.
The in hotel restaurant is a Copeland's serving New Orleans style food. We were familiar with this chain and like the food. This restaurant met that standard and was affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to have had the opportunity to host you for your visit to Texas.

We are proud to have Copeland’s as part of the Hilton Southlake. It is also great having such a wide variety of quality businesses within walking distance to offer to our guests.

Your kind review is appreciated. We hope you had a great time at the football game!

Sincerely,

Craig Tomaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was a surprise night away that my husband booked for me and a girlfriend. We both have small children and the purpose of the trip was to get a good nights sleep away from home where we could sleep in- which is a big rarety at both of our homes these days. The rooms were nice and the beds were cozy. However, all the noise from outside the room was unfiltered. We were above the Copeland's restaurant on a Saturday night and we could here laughter and conversations from that when we were trying to go to sleep. We dealt with that, but were both startled and frustarted when the noise became progressively worse. At around 12:15am I called down to the front desk to let them know it was ridiculously noisey in our room on the 3rd floor. Evidently, there was a wedding party outside seeing the bride and groom off with trumpets, hooting and hollering, and just a lot of partying going on. The front desk said that it should break up in the next few minutes which the bride and groom did eventually leave, but the noise didn't die down for quite a long time after. There were too many 'drunk' or just loud people hanging out afterwards and the noise continued from the outside seating at he restaurant. It wasn't a pleasant stay for us. It was pretty irritating actually. I think the hotel should have moved guests who weren't there for the wedding unto the opposite side of the hotel. My husband had called before we checked in to make sure things were as perfect for us as he could get them....letting them know we were there to rest, etc- if I had worked for the hotel, I would have moved the guest to a 'quiter' area knowing there was a wedding there that night. I want to note that even had ear plugs in and could heare the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nesabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We are very sorry to have spoiled such a special and rare occasion for you. A good night’s sleep is one of the most important things a hotel can offer a guest, and we clearly let you down.

You are completely accurate in mentioning how we should have paid closer attention to your room requests. With the help of your experience, we will continue to focus on improving our pre arrival process. This begins with the missed opportunity to provide a personalized experience your husband provided us.

Again, we are sorry for the experience you encountered, but thank you for sharing it. We will work to serve our guests better in the future.

Sincerely,

Craig Tomaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stay here often. We do date night in Southlake Town Square. Gorgeous hotel but not very tentative to Gold members and upgrades. GREAT breakfast.

Suggestions: The pool area is totally boring. I would try to add palm trees maybe a tiki bar to appeal to folks wanting to do date night.

Copelands is excellent food. We will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. The items you have mentioned are very beneficial to us in accomplishing our mission of providing the ultimate guest experience.

We are very sorry to have not made you feel as welcome as you should have been as such a high ranking member of the Hilton Honors Guest Loyalty Program. While we always work to upgrade as many of our Honors guests as possible, we do rely on our upgrade availability to accomplish this. The date range you stayed with us is being reviewed further to see how we could have taken a better approach towards this process so we are able to improve in the future.

Your idea regarding our pool is especially appreciated. There is a constant focus on how we can improve our facilities and your idea has been brought to the attention of the entire management team.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed all of the variety Copeland’s has to offer.

Thank you for staying with us, we are excited to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Craig Tomaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We needed a place to stay while on a family visit to Keller TX. Trip Advisor pointed us toward the Hilton Southlake Town Square -- just walking in we could see that we were going to be very nicely surprised. Nearly new? Couldn't tell if it is new, or just so well taken care of.

Ultra-fast check in at 10:00 pm. A short elevator ride to our very nice room. Super quiet, the king bed was AWESOMELY comfortable. Got connected to the free wireless with all of our electronics, then we headed to the lobby for a late snack (we saw a coffee shop on the walk across the lobby). But alas, they were closed. The young lady mopping the floor saw us approach the locked door...she came to the door, unlocked it, and asked us what we woud like! That little touch of Dallas friendliness made the stay perfect. I've paid twice as much for half as nice. Try this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geotype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love our surrounding communities, and it is always a pleasure to host the families connected to them.

To answer your question, we opened in 2007. It is great to see how you felt initially, as our team is committed to caring for our property and providing the same first impression to all of our guests.

Your appreciation for your visit to our Coffee Spot is great motivation for our team in our mission to provide the ultimate guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing, and we hope to see you again.

Craig T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Enjoyed the Hilton at Southlake.
Pluses - nice room
nice pool and patio area - did some work on the shaded patio, quiet and reasonably comfortable in the heat.
good service, good parking nearby
great shopping/ restaurants in the nearby Town Square.
Excellent exercise facility

Minuses
- service was good not great
- the Copeland's restaurant was pretty mediocre - although service was good.
- not their fault, but the highway was totally torn up. Very hard to go toward the airport or east/south. We ended up taking back roads.

Overall, I would stay there again----after the roadwork is under control

Room Tip: try to get a room with an deck. higher floors might have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank our_mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square and taking the time to review our property! In terms of service and quality, our hotel strives for excellence and consistency throughout each outlet. On one hand, we were glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our fitness facility, pool area, and room for some productivity and, hopefully, some relaxation as well. On the other, the quality of Copeland's of New Orleans and the level of service provided throughout the property were both clearly lacking. Your review highlights areas where we can reassess our training in order to reinforce our mission to provide the ultimate guest experience.

In regards to the construction, it is clear that it has affected your decision to return, at least in terms of timing. If given another opportunity, however, we hope our property and staff can prove its dedication to our mission and make the roadwork an inconsequential factor on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice spacious hotel. The setup of the elevators are different but you will quickly get use to the setup. Great shopping,restaurants, and movie theatre right outside the front doors. The restaurant inside the hotel had great desserts. 15 minutes from Grapevine Mills Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick4734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

It is a pleasure to see your review, we are glad to be a part of your weekend getaway. It is great that you were able to explore so much of the area and the activities it offers.

Our goal is to maximize your relaxation and limit any confusion you could face during your stay, we are sorry this did not occur when using our elevators. If there was something you felt we could do to reduce the confusion you faced with our elevator setup moving forward, please feel free to contact the property directly (817.442.9900) so we can work to address this immediately.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again for your next weekend getaway.

Craig T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southlake
0.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
5.0 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
6.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 205 in Dallas
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Address: 1400 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range: $189 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing