We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very good all round, although they do have a monopoly in the town.

Location is perfect and will definately be returning.

Shame they are capitalising on the monopoly with the pricing.... But at least they deliver.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottVonHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 912 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I wish I had known what a party destination this was. There was one wedding here and I am pretty sure a prom as well during our stay. I am here with my family (2 kids and husband) and my oldest daughter and I are unable to sleep due to the noise. I am hearing a buzzing noise reminiscent of the cars with too much bass. I wish we had chosen somewhere else. Oh...forgot to mention that someone felt it necessary to light up a cigarette in their rooms and it was very strong. The front desk clerk took care of it promptly.

My only advice is to ask if there are any proms, weddings or large parties. If so, stay somewhere else. Also, keep in mind that you can hear everything outside the rooms and above you. This fact is irritating given the cost of the rooms. Oh well. Will definitely think twice before staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurseaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

I am very sorry to hear about your poor stay with us. We always aim to provide an exceptional experience, and we came up short for your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, I would like to speak with you, please reach out to me by phone or email at your convenience.

Thank you,

Craig Tomaka
Reservations Manager
817.442.9900
Craig.Tomaka@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just stayed one night for a get-a-way with the wife and to enjoy a night out with friends. The location is one of the best around with plenty of options for food and shopping. We were greeted at the door by the staff which was a very nice personal touch. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. 5 stars! Parking was free!

Room Tip: 5th floor comes with concierge access with free waters and breakfast was outstanding!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

It is great to hear about your enjoyable stay, we are glad you had a good time. In addition to the free parking, we also have complimentary valet. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Thank you,

Craig Tomaka
Reservations Manager
817.442.9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

When I stay on the west side of DFW, this is the first place I try to get into. Free valet parking and excellent room service. If you're a Hilton Honors member, you have your own lounge on the 5th floor with free breakfast. Tons of stuff to do all within walking distance. Theaters and great resturants.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the same floor as the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaatmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to be your preferred hotel when visiting the area. Our executive level, and concierge lounge, offers a great amenity to our guests. If you are ever with us during the week, try our hors d'oeuvre service and cash bar in the evening. The Hors d'oeuvres go from 5-7 PM while the cash bar goes until 10PM. We hope see you again soon.

Thank you,

Craig Tomaka
Reservations Manager
817.442.9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding night, and it was absolutely perfect. The rooms are incredible and spacious, and the hotel upgraded us to a balcony suite for no charge! They also allowed us to have an early check in so that we could get everything put in the room before the wedding, and a late checkout the next day. Room service was tasty! The management was great, and it is such a beautiful hotel. The location is incredible- you can easily walk to anywhere within the square within 10 minutes. If you are looking for a place to stay while you explore Southlake, then this is it!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room! It is such a treat.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location - just steps away from a lot of shopping and dinning - even a movie theater. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. I was visiting family in Keller, Texas and this hotel was in the perfect spot, between cities and not too far from family. It is clean, modern and the service was friendly. The only (very small) compliant is I there is a tub and shower curtain in the bathroom instead of a walk in shower with glass door - I'm not sure if its that way in all the rooms but they may want to update that.

Overall a fantastic experience - reasonable priced - oh and the resturant downstairs had a fantastic easter brunch we enjoyed!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room - and our wish was granted - slept like a baby.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltheWorld60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the time with your family went great!

Your input regarding our bath tubs is also appreciated. We are always looking for ways that we can improve our guest’s experience. Currently all of our standard rooms have the bath tub arrangement you mentioned. Our corner suites do offer the walk in shower with glass door, as well as a Jacuzzi bath tub.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our Easter brunch. We have a great time with our guests for both our Easter and Mothers Day brunch.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Craig Tomaka
Reservations Manager
817.442.9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed at this Hilton with my friend for a girls night away in December of 2010 and again with my Husband in December of 2011. It is such a LOVELY hotel!

From check in to check out the staff was gracious and helpful. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the beds were comfortable.

When we stayed in 2011 I was in a wheelchair so we requested a Handicap Accessible room - I was MORE than pleased with how well the room was laid out - especially the bathroom.

When we stayed in 2010 we stayed on the concierge level and got to experience the complimentary breakfast. It was perfect! The food was yummy and plentiful and the room was beautiful with a fantastic view. There was also a balcony where you could have your breakfast outside on a nice morning.

There are several wonderful restaurants within just a couple of blocks from the hotel - as well as fantastic shopping and a movie theater. It is also minutes away from D/FW Airport as well as being in-between downtown Dallas and Ft. Worth

We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms that face East or West will have the best views. Rooms that face North face the freeway and r...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southlake
0.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
5.0 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
6.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 205 in Dallas
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Address: 1400 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range: $189 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing