We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Car Show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Classic Car Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

What a wonderful Hotel. We had a grand time. The hotel staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    179
    37
    17
    17
See reviews for
197
214
22
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here as this hotel was the nicest one near the competition. We were not disappointed! Hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. It is located in a beautiful shopping area with great restaurants. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbymandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We arrived at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake for our friend's surprise birthday party. We were greeted very friendly, the front desk staff was great!

We got to our room and relaxed immediately, large and clean. The bed was huge and comfy, the couch bed was nice and fairly easy to setup for the kids. One of the wonderful parts of the room was a nice size desk that both my wife and I could setup our laptops and get some work done.

The workout facility was really nice, towels, water, headphones and all the equipment and hand weights you would need to keep on shape while on the road! We didn't check out the pool, can't comment on it.

We had a nice stay, but this hotel has horrible follow-up! We accidentally left the charger to our laptop plugged in behind the desk. We called on three separate occasions and got no response back from the housekeeping mgr or the manager on duty. Oh well, I know it was my fault for leaving it, but a call would have been professional courtesy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DFamilyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
We greatly appreciate your kind words, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you will get an opportunity to try out our pool. It is heated, allowing it to be a fun activity even during the cooler months.
More importantly I want to help with the issue you had with our follow up. If you would like to email me at Craig.Tomaka@hilton.com, I will work with you on the problems you had with your lost item.

Thank you,

Craig Tomaka
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for business and loved the concierge floor, great breakfast in the concierge lounge and Free Water! It was great for my daughter traveling with us as well. It is located near Town Square with plenty of walking and shopping to do. The hotel was clean and modern and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for Concierge Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTomaka, Manager at Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, it is greatly appreciated. Upgrading to the Executive Level is a great, affordable option to add to any stay and we are glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities it has to offer. Hopefully we will see you soon!

Thank you,

Craig Tomaka
Reservations Manager
817.442.9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great location and walking distance to many resteraunts. Fitness center is very nice, rooms are great and terrific Gold service. Recommend Truclucks resteraunt which is just outside hotel

Room Tip: Many great resteraunts and shopping right outside of hotel. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevedenver033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Hilton at Southlake Town Center is easy to get to and is in the midst of all of the shops and restaurants that would could ask for. For us, it was a weekend escape to celebrate an anniversary of sorts and the Hilton provided a relaxing oasis on a Saturday night.

The room was well appointed and the bed was quite comfortable. From the Hilton, we were within walking distance of our restaurant choice. The weekend rate was appealing and the hotel staff were responsive to the one issue that came up. We plan to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CT_Yank_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

In the middle of Southlake, you can shop all day in this location. And great restaurants are very close. Easy access from freeway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brainydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southlake
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Property: Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Address: 1400 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing