We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Armend's

Armend's
Ranked #18 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Southlake, Texas
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Food was delicious. The vegetarian pizza was great. The starters, specially the one with mushrooms was really good. Ask for the garlic bread, really worth it (3$). My two kids loved it too so the Nuñez will certainly come back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dependable family restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We've been coming here for 12 years. It's family owned and always completely consistent and dependable. The menu is big enough to make everyone happy, the food quality is good and it's affordable.
This is not a place w/ a swanky atmosphere, white tablecloths, etc. . . this is where you go for a yummy Italian meal that even my Italian mother in law gets take out from ;-)
Also, you can bring your own wine!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TableOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pretty much the typical pizza & pasta place”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our family tried this restaurant after reading some great reviews on TripAdvisor, but we were a bit disappointed. The service was excellent, but the food was pretty much average for a neighborhood pizza & pasta restaurant (and we've sampled quite a few over the years). The eggplant parm was a little soggy and there was too much cream in some of the tomato-based sauces. Maybe just a matter of preference, but I doubt we'll repeat visit this one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Family-Type Place for Italian”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food and service is great and the prices are extremely low for what you get. Great place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Chicken piccata is to die for. I have never had anything bad here. Meat sauce is excellent - same for the pizza. It is family owned and operated. Like home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armend's also viewed

 

Been to Armend's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing