We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently outstanding, ”
Review of Anamia's Tex-Mex

Anamia's Tex-Mex
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding, ”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Our second time here, consistently outstanding, Jorge and Tony both have a genuine welcome. The food is absolutely amazing. A truly great atmosphere. Be sure to ask for the Jorge Salsa de Molcajete. It's not on the menu, you will be WOW!!!! ANAMIA‘s will always be a real favorite place for a high quality meal at a very reasonable price, Will Come again for sure!!!

Helpful?
Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    49
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Top-notch Mexican”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our family just met there for dinner, and while some of them had been there before, my husband and I had not. We were extremely satisfied and pleasantly surprised. It was quite busy on a Saturday night, but service was attentive and everything was done well. All of our group of 8 was happy with their food; we had a variety of tacos and salads that were excellent. portions were normal to large, sides were prepared well, and prices were very fair. We will definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfy restaurant, tasty Tex Mex”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Not only do we enjoy dining at Anamia's, it's a great restaurant to bring out of town visitors to. You can rest assured that the food is consistently fresh and tasty and the staff will go out of their way to be accommodating. If you're a fan of guacamole, you'll love their table-side preparation, made exactly to your order. More cilantro? Less tomato? Say the word and they'll fix you up. Their queso dip is warm and smooth and has a wonderful flavor. You really can't go wrong with anything on their menu. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank km11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ditto Great Tex-Mex”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Good table-side guacamole. Love the chips & salsa. Big portions on the platters.

Sat out on the patio. Friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl10328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Tex -Mex”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Absolutely the best Mexican food in Northeast Tarrant County. You cannot go wrong here! The food is excellent, the service is wonderful and the margaritas are awesome.

Eat here, you won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anamia's Tex-Mex also viewed

 
Southlake, TX
 

Been to Anamia's Tex-Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing