We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent decor”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #67 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Nolen Drive
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Springtown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent decor”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Décor in the restaurant was awesome. Touring the kitchen as we were seated was different. One booth is actually in the kitchen. Food was good. Colossal brownie was unbelievably good. Not a big fan of Italian food (wife loves it) but this place was really nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowboytex75572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    47
    28
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family had a blast”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Family style. Odd tour of the kitchen required as you went in, Excellent salad and bread. Strange olive oil with a dribble of balsamic vinegar to dip bread. Baked zitti prepared to order and excellent. Giant gellato and brownie balls desert was a hit with the kids. They said it was the best thing that they had ever eaten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lot of food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went with a group of friends. We ordered several dishes so we could try a portion. Huge servings but the food was just okay. It was real loud and we couldn't hear each other talk. Liked the cute decor.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

First time here a very unique and good and fun experience. I enjoyed this with my family very good Veal and very good dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Buca!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We moved from the Southlake area a little over a year ago and this is the restaurant we miss the most! The food and drinks are outstanding. Always very fresh and the service is second to none. If you have time to make a reservation sit at the "kitchen" table it is an experience not to be missed. The have added some new menu items and the one we ordered this type was very spicy and not indicated on the menu so we had to exchange it but the staff was great in getting it resolved for us. Love Buca!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing