We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to love this restaurant”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #24 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I wanted to love this restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The service (Waitress Christine) and food were 4-star the first time we dined there. However, the second time we dined there the fish (Grilled Gouper) did not taste fresh and it had virtually no seasoning. The waitress was ill-informed, ignored requests, and was MIA during much of the time we were dining. I won't rule out giving it another try some day, but it won't be anytime soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southlake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Southlake resident”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy to learn that Bonefish was opening in Southlake, after dinning at Bonefish in other states. We have been dinning there since their opening. Unfortunately, our visit today changed our opinion of Bonefish. My husband ordered the Sashimi Tuna as he has done many times. Unfortunately, the Sashimi was rancid. It did not have the right color and tasted foul. When my husband told our waitress, she very politely removed the food and brought another menu. The manager came over with an attitude wondering why the tuna was returned to the kitchen. He never apologized but rather acted as if my husband was wrong in sending the food back. Then, my husband ordered the fish tacos, which my daughter had just eaten. When the tacos arrived, the Spring salad served with the tacos had a bug on it. Once again, we informed the waitress who seemed very uncomfortable. Shockingly, the manager never came back to the table to acknowledge the bug in the salad. Do not eat at the Bonefish in Southlake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bang Bang Bang!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was so pleased to see a Bonefish in Texas. I have enjoyed these on the East coast and was not disappointed tonight. The bang bang shrimp was outstanding as usual, it is there house specialty. But tonight the main event was the grilled salmon topped with spinach, gorgonzola and bacon it was to die for. Bonefish always comes up with great concoctions and this one is a winner. I will be back for sure service was wonderful. If I am in a city with Bonefish I try not to pass it up.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good seafood option”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We thoroughly enjoy this restaurant. The staff is attentive and the atmosphere is classy without being snooty. They have a Happy Hour and on Wednesday the BangBang shrimp is reduced during those hours. Bang Bang Shrimp is our family's favorite. We typically have an order for an appetizer and then somebody orders it for an entree as its that tasty. Fish dishes are good too, my Mom doesn't care for seafood but there were other nice options for her to enjoy instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HilaryLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mother's Day craziness”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Went for Mother's Day at 1130. They lost our reservation. The place was not ready for a big Mother's Day crowd. The food servers brought the food out in different batches. Kept forgetting my sons fries and ranch. Food servers who brought food out had their fingers in the plates and did not not seem happy with what they were doing. Waiter was nice but forgetful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing