We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #26 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time to Bonefish Grill in Southlake. The first time was great so we were excited about going back. This time was completely different and very disappointing. I'm not sure what happen but the whole place had a different feel. We were there around 6 pm so they were not very busy. The hostess sat us towards the far right corner by the kitchen. It was extremely loud sitting there because of so much noise from the kitchen. We waited 10 minutes without ever having a waiter come to our table. There were employees just standing around talking completely uninterested in the customers. As we looked around we realized that none of the tables in that area were being waited on. I attempted to get someone's attention and the third time finally the hostess acknowledged me as she passed. She did manage to find us a waiter. I must say he (the waiter) was very nice and attentive. We noticed that two other tables of customers that had been seated in the area asked to move because of the noise from the kitchen. It was a long wait to get our food and once it arrived my soup was barely warm. I do not have any complaints about the food otherwise, it was good but not great. On our first visit we thought this might be our new favorite restaurant but now we have no intentions of returning.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerfromtexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    23
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
524 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good food, disinterested service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice dinner here with friends. My salmon was good, cooked as requested with decent sides. Lively atmosphere on a Saturday night. Service was not rude but disinterested. Amazing how much that colors the overall experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyd, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Better Than Most”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Sunday Brunch, started off with House-Made Bloody Mary’s, they were very good, but small for $7.50 each. Appetizers of Thai Coconut Shrimp, one word – SUPER. Main Course, Traditional Eggs Benedict, very good and Sir Will’s Fish and Chips, fish was mushy, not firm, and the chips were frozen not fresh. Overall it was worth another try. The real highlight was our server Ashley, she did one GREAT job.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B52Gunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The experience was as good as the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I'm a calamari snob, and I always warn a new server, because calamari is all too commonly overcooked, It took three tries to get it right, but the cool thing was that one of the two managers made it happen (FYI -- they cook it for 1:30, and 1:00 is perfect). The Asian dipping sauce was the best I've ever had with calamari.

We LOVE the corn chowder with lump crab -- they oughta sell this stuff in stores! The house salad is one of the best around, with a spectacular citrus herb vinaigrette. Finally, we opted for a couple of the chef's specials (with some changes everyone took in stride). DELICIOUS!

Rebecca took excellent care of us and when another manager came by to say thanks for coming in, we assured him we'd be back...SOON!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of our favorite places to eat especially on the weekends. Special are price reasonably, service is always friendly and attentive. The bar area is excellent for watching TV and have a drink of your favorite adult beverage. We feel we get value for our dollar when we dine here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing