We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brio....”
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bring your friends and family to BRIO Tuscan Grille's Southlake location and experience our Italian menu right here in Southlake Texas. A delicious chef-inspired menu combines with a chic atmosphere and world-class service to bring you a dining experience you'll want to experience again and again. Come dine with us tonight! Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
LHR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brio....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Used Brio's several times during a recent visit. Martini Weds is a must- lots of activity in the main and rear bar areas! Gets very busy between 18.30-20.30pm most nights then drops away - maybe take that into account reservation wise? Scott & Brian in the main Bar area - excellent behind the counter and quick and responsive in terms of drinnlks and general service..place can seem a bit hectic at times..but hey its Southlake!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OverlandandseaLhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    148
    41
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good over and over”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ended up dining here with customers three times in two days. Each time service was very good and food excellent. Each time the experience was very enjoyable. Will definitely go back again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had dinner at Brio Southlake tonight with some business colleagues. The food was very good, from the sausage flatbread to the Chicken Picatta. Service was friendly and efficient. It's walking distance from the Hilton Southlake, which makes it very convenient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glftrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very busy place but average food”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We read the reviews before we left for the restaurant and it seemed they were either good or bad. The couple we went with suggested Brio's. I'm glad we had reservations as the place was very crowded, usually a good sign. We started with the Antipasti Bruschetta which was very good and we all had a glass of wine, a good pour at a very reasonable price. But our main courses were very disappointing. Two of us ordered Shrimp Verduci. The pasta was very dry and although I love all the individual ingredients (feta, artichokes,sun dried tomatoes,spinach) there was no flavor to the dish. And a pet peeve of mine is if you are going to offer spinach on top of a dish please remove the stems!! My husband had the chicken under brick, which he was told was a chicken marsala. It was not like any chicken marsala he had ever had and the minute amount of sauce was extremely sweet. On a positive note our server was extremely attentive. But the bar person who delivered our drinks had somehow spilled the wine, and it was all over the stem and dripping onto the table. I had to ask twice for her to bring some napkins to wipe off the wine so it wouldn't drip on my clothes. We sat in the back room which was much quieter than the front room and we were able to carry on a conversation. It was raining so we couldn't check out the patio, but it looked spacious. Probably won't be going back for dinner, there are too many other good restaurants out there. The other couple said it was better for lunch and theyenjoyed the flatbread pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasCouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
675 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong here”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a nice oasis in the shopping district of Southlake. More than an oasis actually, its a great destination for a nice, well prepared, well served, Italian meal. Been coming to Brio for years, its a great lunch, and when the weather is right on the patio...an excellent day. But its more than that. The food just works. Plenty of choices, all good. Great bread, tasty flatbreads and pizza. I like it here when i am up this way, its worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing