We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remind me of home!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Pizza Pasta Subs

Joe's Pizza Pasta Subs
Ranked #86 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Remind me of home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is pizza!!!
I am unsure of the exact name but the Meat Lovers is amazing!
A very generous slice at a very reasonable price!
The best I have had in my time here in Texas.
The service is very friendly and very welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza (and I am a former NYer so I know my pizza!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great pizza, sauce and crust.....the best I have found so far in south lake. tried the bake ziti....but that was not a winner. Looking forward to trying other items that I might enjoy as a former New Yorker looking for some New York food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thefussypickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great pizza every time no exception! Service is great - feels family owned - might be. Also visit the newly renovated bar, great atmosphere and apps!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ftworth456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“NYC Pizza in Texas (yes, it exists)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I absolutely love going to Joe's for pizza with the family. The staff are wonderful and take great care of their guests. The menu is simple pizza-shop type fare, order slices or a whole pie, or any of a few entrees as well. Pizza is NYC quality thin crust, always cooked to perfection. No home delivery, but they are conveniently located so driving to pick up is not a bother.

Parking in the lot can be a bit challenging, as it is a popular clump of stores.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had to write a quick review on Joe’s Pizza in Southlake. When we drove up I expected the worst. Small place in a strip mall that looked kind of like a fast food place. Nothing fancy for sure. We ordered for a family of six and the bill was only $40 bucks. I expected the worst until the food arrived. Huge, delicious NY style pizza, large order of chicken alfredo, 1 large salad, 1 small salad, drinks and a pepperoni pinwheel for $40 bucks. This is the best deal in Texas. Great Italian food and fast food prices. Also it is BYOB believe it or not. I didn’t know that still existed. We didn’t bring beer or wine but it would be great if we had. Try Joes for quick, inexpensive but QUALITY Italian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Pizza Pasta Subs also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Pizza Pasta Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing