We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice environment, food is not very flavorful!”

Cristina's Fine Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 156 Restaurants in Southlake
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice environment, food is not very flavorful!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have lived in west Texas, DFW, and San Antonio.

Hands down San Antonio has the BEST Mexican food ever! Something about South Texas, they put flavor, passion, and spice into their food.

This place. Bland as ever.

Do not want to hurt their business but honestly would have rather eaten at Taco Bell because they have a FIRE sauce. = FLAVOR!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuburnAmbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    13
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Popular Place, Afforable Eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Born in New England, I am not a Mexican food aficionado. There's very little variety to choose from. Now living in Texas, there seems to be a Mexican food joint on every block. I've been to a few, and boy, have they all tasted great to me! Visited Cristina's on a Friday night and it was packed! Seemed to be "the place" for family parties and birthday dinners. There's a good size seating area indoors and a beautiful patio section outdoors. Note: Inside was a bit loud, pick outdoor seating if this bothers you! As we were only a party of two, we waited 20 min before we were seated. Others waited longer. We were greeted with free chips and salsa, both delicious. Our service was just average. The waiter didn't seem to know alot about the menu when asked, however, he was quick and efficient. For an appetizer, we ordered the Fiesta Sampler, comes with four samples of popular dishes (like quesadilla, tostada, etc). I did not care of 2 / 4 choices - tasted a bit bland. For dinner, I played it safe with an order of chicken tacos, rice and beans. All were fresh and piping hot. My boyfriend ordered a Platter: Stuffed Poblano Pepper (stuffed with shrimp, veggies, cheese) and Carne Asado, also with rice and beans. He said the pepper was a bit spicy, the shrimp was bit fishy (not as fresh as what we're used to in New England) and the steak was cooked just right. In all, Cristina's is a nice for families - very affordable, quick service, and good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mskatewatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Ms
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Margaritas and Fish Taco Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here after visiting southfork ranch. Nice clean building and friendly staff. I really like the fish taco and my husband demolished a pollo burrito! Nice lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food near Southlake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Cristina's has delicious food. Everything on the menu is good every time you order it. The service is wonderful! Free chips (yum!) and salsa (best around!).
Enjoy! (That is what they say ALL of the time)
We have enjoyed it for years.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthlakeTX76092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROPHY CLUB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Wife loves the place. Food is very good and service is the same. Prices have increased so they are average

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TC_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristina's Fine Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Southlake, TX
 

Been to Cristina's Fine Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing