We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood dinner”

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: HWY 114
Description: Savor the freshest Stone Crab direct from our own fisheries, and our fresh-catch weekly updated seafood menu. Enjoy tender, juicy steaks grilled to perfection and over 100 fine wines and full bar.
Dallas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood dinner”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The wife and I visited Truluck's Southlake on 4/25/14 and had one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. We arrived around 5 minutes before our reservation but had to wait around 10 minutes before our table was ready. The manager Chris treated us to two drinks on the house and set us up in one of the best booths in the establishment. Our waiter Alan was also very attentive and personable. Great start.

We started off with the chilled seafood platter for two and all of the seafood was very fresh and tasty. My wife especially loved the cocktail sauce and special mustard. I had the sweet and spicy halibut for my entree, which was a generous portion of fish, with a wonderful sauce and fresh avocado, crab, and multi color cherry tomatoes on top. My wife had the miso seabass and crab fried rice which is quite honestly one of the best fish dishes we have ever had. She so wanted to lick the plate clean. The fish was seared and caramelized perfectly, and the fried rice/sauce was great. For dessert we had the chocolate bread pudding and cherries jubilee. It was also tasty and very nice visual presentation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    71
    32
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Higher end prices worth it”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Prices are on the higher end, but you do not mind it as the food, service, and atmosphere are all 5 star. Perfect for a special occasion or just for a great night out. Only complaint is the piano guy is a bit louder than necessary which gets s bit annoying if your trying to enjoy your company

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Manager took great care to get us the best booth in the place and had service personnel checking on us regularly. Great food, service and atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Always a good place to conduct business service is non intrusive and the quality of food is high Good place to impress the high end client

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleamarkettv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food but service lacking”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've been to Truluck's twice now and both times I was disappointed in the service. In the bar area the server had to check with someone else to answer any of our questions on drinks and in the dining room our server also seemed less knowledgeable about the menu items. The food was a solid good but not outstanding, which is what I expected for the price. The atmosphere is very nice and the location in Southlake's Town Square is great. I doubt I'll be back anytime soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing