We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, wonderful dining experience”

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: HWY 114
Description: Savor the freshest Stone Crab direct from our own fisheries, and our fresh-catch weekly updated seafood menu. Enjoy tender, juicy steaks grilled to perfection and over 100 fine wines and full bar.
tulsa, ok
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent service, wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Fresh stone crabs, great wine, professional waiter (Eric is awesome)!!!! Couldn't have been any better. Love this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4hends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    72
    33
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special occasions only”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fresh stone crab claws that you can't get anywhere else. Impeccable service. Very expensive. Only open for dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner for 2”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs as we were celebrating our anniversary. Nice ambiance and not noisy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great gathering spot!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Recently gathered with family and friends at Truluck's for a farewell dinner for two students heading off to college. Eight of us were seated comfortably in an open airy area away from the bar so conversation was easy. The food and service is excellent. We had a variety of dishes.
My salmon was perfect accompanied by the restaurant's delicious green beans. My daughter had a beef tenderloin which she said was cooked perfectly for her taste. The wine list was has very good selections and the desserts are decadent!
Good spot for fine dining with family and friends or a visit to the bar (without children) and enjoy the inventive drinks and appetizers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erialcTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“AWESOME SEAFOOD”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our first time to a Truluck's. Wasn't disappointed! Very good seafood. Best thing to know about it, is to get there a half hr. earlier then your reservation. Go sit at the bar and enjoy 1/2 price drinks and appetizers! I had a lemon drop martini, crab cake, and calamari. All were top quality, cooked perfect, and just plain awesome. Then on to the table and my entrée. You have to try the stone crab. Large as I've ever seen them. Prepared perfect. Served with parmesan mashed potatoes and perfectly blanched broccoli. Cant go wrong here. Good job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing