We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seattle Quality Seafood”

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 156 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: HWY 114
Description: Savor the freshest Stone Crab direct from our own fisheries, and our fresh-catch weekly updated seafood menu. Enjoy tender, juicy steaks grilled to perfection and over 100 fine wines and full bar.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seattle Quality Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wife had tuna, salmon, and scallop tartare tower deeming it excellent. I seek the best Ahi in every city and Truluck's is now the best; quality cuts, certainly the largest portion, and with a truly unique Tamari wine sauce. Manager jumped in for wait staff who were busy. Wine selection also excellent. We declare it the best restaurant in Dallas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    70
    32
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
404 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

No deficits here: exceptional service, menu, quality, location, and value! I brought several guests from out of town (we are all from out of town) and we really enjoyed the experience. Choices galore and everyone was extremely satisfied.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great seafood (claws), steak and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've visited Truluck's number of times. The stone crabs always great. This time spouse had ribeye - done perfectly, rare inside and charred outside. Service continues to be outstanding, with general manager providing extra focused attention. Highly recommend, especially for special occassions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Special Place for a Special Occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent our 19th Wedding Anniversary here and it was special. The lobster was fantastic as well as the salmon. They treated us as special guest and the service was perfect. Even the coffee was very good. We will make this a regular place to dine. Top of the line! Better than most upscale restaurants in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Center Cut Filet with (and I may get this name wrong but they will know what I am referring to) "Amazing" sauce; a combination of a spice sauce, crab meat, Lobster and other goodness was out of this world!
The seafood / Stone Crab Tower was incredible and must have for parties of 4 or more.
Top it all off by sharing the Chocolate Bag (literally a tall "bag" mad a chocolate and filled with some cake, berries, sauce, and perfect sweetness) and you have an awesome dining experience.
Excellent, friendly and attentive service.
plus they had live piano music in the bar that was very, very good.
High recommendations for this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing