We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Wanna-Wanna Beach Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

OMG...the food here was awesome. Not to mention the setting of the restaurant. It's a great seaside eatery. The food was very well prepared. I ate there the entire time I was in St. Padre Island. Their beakfast/brunch was another highlight that we enjoyed. They were able to accommate vegan needs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvUrSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    123
    51
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great ocean side view”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I just popped in for a late snack and drink. French Fries were amazing. View is unbelievable. Beach volleyball set up just outside of the restaurant. Like a lot of places here they have the heavy clear plastic covering for the windows for bad weather, but yesterday the weather was amazing and there was nothing between us and the ocean view and breeze.
Staff very friendly and the live music was great. I really enjoyed our visit and will definately be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurse-Nette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Limited menu but fresh seafood”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had the burger, it was nothing special. Good crispy fries and you can get them with nacho cheese.
Fried fish was really good, as were the shrimp.
Menu is limited, and all the seafood is fried which is probably fine for most but I wish there was a little more variety (since I stayed there and ate there several times).
Bar was great, bartenders very friendly and attentive and made good strong drinks. Pina Colada with extra shot of dark rum is great for a warm day staring at the beach.
Live music (season dependent) was excellent, acoustic rock/country with some cover some original music.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank skwatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best shrimp basket in SPI”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Our second trip to SPI and our second visit to Wanna Wanna. Was not disappointed, great quaint littl hut. Wouldn't miss it on a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Found an other place”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Good place to drink if you don t want anything fancy, but do not eat there... It s disgusting.... We had French fries and shrimps. The shrimps was smelling like an old fish.... French fries was ok...

Helpful?
Thank patoche31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanna-Wanna Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wanna-Wanna Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing