We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best DQ I have ever been to”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Best DQ I have ever been to”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The service was excellent, cleanliness of the restaurant, and the food was fresh. I had never had my blizzard turned upside down in front of me when my number was called. Most times, if a DQ I have been to would do that, the blizzard would probably fall out. The consistency of the blizzards were perfect. They definitely have it down at this DQ!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porter, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“it was the cleanest Dairy Queen we've ever been in!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we liked: short wait for our food, the fresh produce on our burgers, the friendly manager (I wish we would have gotten his name.) the restaurant really is the cleanest we've ever visited! The manager was cleaning everything including the window sills when he wasn't at the cash register. and Dairy Queen's ice cream is always the bomb!!! dislikes.....we can't think of anything besides the tiny tiny bathrooms!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just stopped for some afternoon ice cream. We were greeted upon arrival and also asked how everything was while we were seated. Typical DQ but clean enviroment. Great customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's a winner!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Walked to it from our condo - Suntide III #1105 and visited right after a great time on the go-carts across the street. Restaurant is clean and quick... Love the Blizzard!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJWmommyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We always love the icecream!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can never go wrong with a blizzard!!! However, like most of the Dairy Queen restaurants, this one is out of date and looks dirty. But it pleased our craving for something cool and helped us pass the time until check-in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassbnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing