We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Their Peppermint Hot Chocolate and Smoothies!”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Their Peppermint Hot Chocolate and Smoothies!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Peppermint hot chocolate is back! Yummy! Got my first one of the season at the McDonald's in South Padre. Went to the drive up early one Saturday morning, they were busy, but the line moved quickly. Service was prompt and I got exactly what I asked for. It was piping hot. I also love their smoothies and had to have my strawberry banana fix while I was there as well. It was good to know there was one right down the street just in case I got another craving for a peppermint hot chocolate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BevSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    17
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ehh”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

they kept bringing our order with missing items. i guess despite there being 20 people in line, they do the best they can.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank herheartsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They are trying!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This McDonalds was down the street from the hotel. I went there every morning because the wife always wants her unsweet iced-tea. The restaurant is too small to handle the volume of business. Also, one morning I ordered hash-browns and was told they were sold-out! What? How do you sell out of hash-browns? They never offered a substitute; just a smile and "I'm sorry."

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun hangout”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It gets really packed sometimes so go only if you're willing to wait for fast food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fantacystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Isabel, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The newly remodeled store is clean & modern. Great eating environment. friendly staff. Good food. Only thing I can say negative is the music was too loud, but thats it.. overall, satisfied

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mariachi_chick956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing