We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salads For A Light Evening Meal”
Review of Subway

Subway
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food
Restaurant details
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Salads For A Light Evening Meal”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the La Copa Inn. There is a Subway just next door (in about the 400 block of Padre Blvd) - definitely within walking distance. We have had the Italian Salad for supper twice this week. The young man who made our salads was extremely nice and helpful. The salads themselves were fresh and very good. This is a fresh, light, flavorful alternative to all the big restaurants on the island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Franksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

An old standard, but always fresh and good. We had great service and fresh veggies. It was a clean facility with friendly staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We love there subs and the fixes them in front of you so you know it's right great chips and soft drinks
The service is good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jdfreeone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“healthy and quick”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nothing special about this subway, but I like all subways. One of the few places I will wait in a line to eat, they always move the line quickly. I have never had to wait more than 5-6 minutes to begin my order and always eating within 9 minutes. My three year old son loves eating here too, I think he likes the chips. He does call it the "chip store". I eat here at least 25 times per year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kytsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Fresh food, clean environment and good prices. Outdoor seating area

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fantacystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing